We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality location with tiny faults” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality location with tiny faults”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok the good bit
These apartments are top quality, almost as good as amendoeria resort but probably others would say as good or better. Two excellent bedrooms with two bathrooms and large lounge.
Facilities all looked good, pool indoor and out , play park, kids club, gym. Plus use of tivoli Victoria and tivoli marina.
Never used any as travelled off season for golf and swings were too small for me.
Very friendly staff and helpful. Can't fault anyone.
They have shuttle to marina which can save you 10-15 euros per trip in taxi. As off season it wasn't busy but not sure how busy it would get in summer.
Also free transfers to golf count here as well which doesn't always happen in apartments.
Couple of small negatives
Firstly the water temp was an issue, ours stayed cold one evening and spoke to staff who said there is small water tank for each apartment so if 2-3 people have shower it can run out so you need to wait half an hour. Or I suppose have quicker showers. Problem is it can take five minutes to heat up at start. Not sure I would be happy buying an apartment at 400,000 euros
Noise from other apartments, you can hear everything and yes I mean everything, I heard a girl getting really excited during Leicester city game. Which is strange as I couldn't get it on our tv.
Not really an issue but worth noting , we stayed in block 7 which was perfect for afternoon sun on balcony. Though I heard a couple saying block 8 wasn't great for sun. So if staying with golf view best to check what block you are in.
I would happily come back here.

Room Tip: Block 7 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Residences at Victoria with us.
We are happy to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations.
I appreciate your comments they will be analyzed with the Team and will certainly contribute to our continuous improvement process.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    172
    37
    5
    0
See reviews for
408
74
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the Residences and I was no less impressed this time.
The rooms are spacious well stocked and Impeccably clean. The cleaners are like a daily whirlwind, very impressive.
The apartments have 2 bedrooms & bathrooms, ample seating for 4 people and a kitchen with full cooker, microwave, coffee maker and toaster - nothing you can't cook in there.
I went out of season so did not take advantage of the pool area or pool bar (Opens 1st March) but again everywhere is clean tidy and perfectly maintained.
The apartment was quiet with an amazing view over the golf course and BBC 1 available on the TV.
Another really great break, I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dawn L,
It is fantastic to know that you really enjoyed your stay at The Residences and that nothing fell short on your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience and we really look forward to welcome you back.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was great, wel equipped and nice view on the golf course. Daily cleaning and nice staff did make our stay relaxed. We did not use the breakfast opportunity but went to the beach club. The pendelbus to Vilamoura is nice service so we could enjoy dinner with a nice glass of wine.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eha,
It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your recent experience at The Residences.
I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience.
On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Diamantino Silvestre - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klepp Municipality, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people workin there was very kind and helpfull. The appartments was absolutley exellent and the taxi company for Victoria resisenses had very nice and kind drivers. I will absolutley come bak! And i will happily recommend this for my friends.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinekarinostebrodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We are very glad to know that you had a fantastic experience with us and that we were able to exceed your best expectations.
The Team is very grateful for your kind words and we are all looking forward to welcome you back.
Diamantino Silvestre - Tivoli Victoria General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived with my Family and we get more then we accepted that is my understanding from Service , quality ,and friendliness all our wishes has been readen from our eyes thank you so much for the wundrfull time

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kalkank2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
I'm very proud to know that you felt well taken care by our Team and that from our services and facilities nothing felt short on your expectations.
Thank you for your excellent review in TripAdvisor.
We hope that you give us the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Diamantino Silvestre - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
21.0 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Property: The Residences at Victoria
Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing