We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A winter break with my family ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A winter break with my family ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which overlooked the golf course. We don't play golf but wanted to stay in an apartment which was modern, immaculate and had excellent facilities. You can also use the facilities at the Tivoli hotel across the road. The grounds and surroundings of the Residences are very well kept. We hired a car to get around as the apartments are located out of town.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ET1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experinece in TripAdvisor.
It is great that you have enjoyed your experience with us, and were impressed with the comfortable rooms, excellent location and overall facilities
Once again we thank you for sharing your feedback we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    171
    37
    5
    0
See reviews for
408
74
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this nice apartment complex. We stayed in a 3 bed deluxe apartment with good views over the golf course.

In a gist- A quiet and pretty location, very helpful reception and support staff, clean modern rooms, well equipped kitchen with a small supply of basic needs like cereals, coffee, tea, jam, water, juice, peanuts, crisps etc~( the price list was ok. All 3 bedrooms had a television each and we were given wifi access for 4 devices for free. There were 3 bathrooms in our apartment with a supply of toiletries and plenty of towels- replenished daily by friendly staff who cleaned the flat everyday.

Apart from the adjacent golf course, the complex has an outdoor and heated indoor pool which our children loved.There is a tennis court in the adjacent Victoria Hotel( part of same management). The hotel EMO restaurant serves breakfast and dinner although we never dined there. We only had lunch once at the main hotel bar- good quality food and drinks, albeit on the dearer side.

We had to rent a car out as the location is a 10 minute drive to the marina, the main attraction for visitors to the area. However there are free shuttle services from and to the resort as long as you have the time table from reception.

My wife unfortunately injured her ankle at the resort and needed medical attention. The staff at the reception(Pedro and his manager at the reception) displayed enormous kindness in helping us(ice packs, blankets and arranging an ambulance to get to the hospital). They also ensured our children got looked after well in our absence. They provided a wheelchair subsequently and periodically checked on us to ensure all was well.

Room Tip: The 3 bed deluxe apartments are very spacious with on-suite facilities in each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunManju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my 2 young children and the ground floor apartment we had was perfect. There is a great play park for kids and a heated indoor pool.
The Residences is close to Vilamoura Marina but you will definitely need a car/taxi if you plan to go there. Underground parking with lifts makes getting your shopping up easy.
The apartment was fairly modern and immaculate. Apart from no kitchen scissors, the kitchen was extremely well equipped.
There's a great welcome pack on offer providing everything you'd need for a first night if you don't get time to shop first. I think it's very well priced (not a whole lot different to supermarket prices) and was a god send for us as we arrived very late.
There was a slight complication with the booking but it was dealt with immediately by reception and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They left a beautiful plate of handmade chocolates and biscuits for the kids for the slight inconvenience which was lovely.
Highly recommended- we will definitely be returning.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rangiecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 18 February 2017
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you have enjoyed a great stay at the Residences and appreciated so very much our fully equipped apartments and all the services available.
It is also great to know that the Team have contributed for such an amazing experience.
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is the third time we have visited and the experience is going down hill.
At first sight the place is wonderful but when you look closer. the rooms are shabby, stains on the rugs both in the lounge and the bedrooms. the bathroom had cracked tiles and the door stop had come off so stubbing toes on a daily basis.
Maybe some money needs spending to bring it back to 5 STAR.

Room Tip: Away from the pool but not looking at the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeadonTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 18 February 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review in TripAdvisor.
I regret the situations mentioned and the inconvenience caused, your feedback was analyzed and already shared with our maintenance Team in order to do the necessary adjustments.
Hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Vilamoura as we are sure we will be able to provide you a flawless experience.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent place to stay when golfing in the Algarve area. There are 6 courses nearby, There are walking distance to 3 of them. The apartments are very Nice With large bedrooms and a nice Kitchen and a living room.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Dear Jon,
Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay with us in TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our exquisite location next to the main golf courses the same as the overall facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
21.0 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Property: The Residences at Victoria
Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing