We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residences at Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prado do Golf(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flor da Laranja(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algarve Gardens(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
452
203
42
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
203
42
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethree bedroom apartmentindoor poolshuttle busunderground parkingself cateringhotel facilitiestivoli hotelsdaily cleaninggreat apartmentsdishwasher tabletsexcellent apartmentthese apartmentsthe main hotelcleaned every daytivoli marinaexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my 2 young children and the ground floor apartment we had was perfect. There is a great play park for kids and a heated indoor pool.
The Residences is close to Vilamoura Marina but you will definitely need a car/taxi if you plan to go there. Underground parking with lifts makes getting your shopping up easy.
The apartment was fairly modern and immaculate. Apart from no kitchen scissors, the kitchen was extremely well equipped.
There's a great welcome pack on offer providing everything you'd need for a first night if you don't get time to shop first. I think it's very well priced (not a whole lot different to supermarket prices) and was a god send for us as we arrived very late.
There was a slight complication with the booking but it was dealt with immediately by reception and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They left a beautiful plate of handmade chocolates and biscuits for the kids for the slight inconvenience which was lovely.
Highly recommended- we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank rangiecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you have enjoyed a great stay at the Residences and appreciated so very much our fully equipped apartments and all the services available.
It is also great to know that the Team have contributed for such an amazing experience.
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is the third time we have visited and the experience is going down hill.
At first sight the place is wonderful but when you look closer. the rooms are shabby, stains on the rugs both in the lounge and the bedrooms. the bathroom had cracked tiles and the door stop had come off so stubbing toes on a daily basis.
Maybe some money needs spending to bring it back to 5 STAR.

Room Tip: Away from the pool but not looking at the car park.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeadonTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review in TripAdvisor.
I regret the situations mentioned and the inconvenience caused, your feedback was analyzed and already shared with our maintenance Team in order to do the necessary adjustments.
Hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Vilamoura as we are sure we will be able to provide you a flawless experience.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent place to stay when golfing in the Algarve area. There are 6 courses nearby, There are walking distance to 3 of them. The apartments are very Nice With large bedrooms and a nice Kitchen and a living room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Jon,
Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay with us in TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our exquisite location next to the main golf courses the same as the overall facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The Accomodation was very good, but the light switches were confusing. Initially the heating was poor and took a day to get the accomodation warm. The heated towel rails switch was hidden on the main board and took the house cleaner to pinpoint this out. Also the indoor pool water was cold and to shallow, but other than that well looked after. Golf - I thought the residences should have offered a better deal over and above the normal twilight offer which was still expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewpaulspencerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Matthew,
We are very pleased to read that your recent experience at The Residences went well and that you enjoyed a great time.
Thank you for sharing your personal opinion regarding aspects you feel could be improved your feedback is very important to help us to improve our services on a daily basis.
We are very grateful for your kind words and very much look forward to welcome you back soon.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Very impressed with our 3 bedroom deluxe apartment. Difficult to fault.
Good temperature in every room which could be regulated. Very few other guests, therefore quiet - ideal. Excellent underground parking.
Had breakfast in the Victoria Hotel everyday.
If the price remains the same or similar, will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Stuart,
It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Victoria.
I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience.
On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews