We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Very impressed with our 3 bedroom deluxe apartment. Difficult to fault.
Good temperature in every room which could be regulated. Very few other guests, therefore quiet - ideal. Excellent underground parking.
Had breakfast in the Victoria Hotel everyday.
If the price remains the same or similar, will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuartwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Stuart,
It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Victoria.
I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience.
On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Diamantino Silvestre - The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is my 2nd stay at the Residences first in June 2011 and you can tell the difference in 2011 every little need for my family was catered for with no complaints, but as this is low season I feel the staff was less attentive, the bed was less comfortable, also on arrival I was unhappy that there was no tea, coffee, milk, sugar avaliable until the next day and in that part there is no shops near to the Residences that would not have happened at the hight of Summer Season but otherwise I love the Residences holiday accommodation and would go back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shazz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that your stay went well and that you enjoyed a peasant experience.
Thank you for sharing your personal opinion regarding aspects you feel could be improved your feedback is very important to help us to improve our services on a daily basis.
We are very grateful for your kind words and very much look forward to welcome you back soon.
Diamantino Silvestre - Tivoli Victoria & The Residneces at Tivoli Victoria General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very good Spacious Accommodation. staff very good cleaned every day with new towels
Just like the pictures
we have a hire car so not a problem getting to the marina which is about 5 minutes drive away
But they do put on a courtesy bus if you need it and give you a time table for returning
Would definitely return again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Kevin,
We are absolutely delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at The Residences and nothing fell short on your expectations.
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are really looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Vilamoura.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The apartments are gorgeous . We staid in a 3 bedrooms apartment , it was an amazing experience . They are full equipped and 1 bathroom per bedroom. The staff is really really friendly and helpful . You can use all the facilities from the hotel and you have privet garage for parking. I will be back soon!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Monica M,
We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Residences and were impressed with the overall facilities and services.
I'm also happy to read that you were particularly satisfied with the fact that you can enjoy the facilities of the Hotel. We are very grateful for your kind words and very much look forward to welcome you soon.
Mário Custódio -Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Highly recommended property
You will need a car as it
Is away from city centre
Overall we had a lovely time
Rooms are well equipped
Services are good
There is a small indoor pool and a gym
The kitchen had all the facilities for self catering
We did not play golf but I assume it will be an excellent place for golfers
Staff is very friendly

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Rajiv,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendation in TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay with us mainly through the high quality facilities and services.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for another excellent experience.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
3.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
4.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
3.2 km away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range: €55 - €441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing