We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Apartments a bus journey from the Centre of Vilamoura” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern Apartments a bus journey from the Centre of Vilamoura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Girls trip away to the sun, can't beat a relaxing holiday. We booked the Residences at Victoria as the price fitted our budget. Even though the complex is located a good 10 minute bus journey from the marina in Vilamoura where all the night life was we didn't mind. The was a free bus that left from outside the complex and dropped you at the marina (scheduled times). You did have to make sure you were on time for the bus as sometimes there was a queue and if you couldn't get on the bus you had to wait for it to come back again and make another journey. Some people just ordered a taxi to take them in.

The complex is located along a golf course and beside the Victoria hotel which you can also use their facilities. They had a lovely pool there so we would go and sunbathe there a few times. Not saying that the pool at The Residences at Victoria wasn't any good but we preferred the other one.

Apartment we got overlooked the golf course so at times was quiet and other times you could watch them playing golf. The apartment was two bedroomed and spacious. King room and a twin room. You could also have used the sofa for a bed if needed. We had a bathroom and an ensuite so for the four of us it was great to have two bathrooms to get ready. The kitchen was well equipped and modern and had an extra balcony part that we were able to hang out washing.

The staff at the complex were lovely and as one of us had a birthday they organised a lovely chocolate cake for us when we arrived (on the house!). It made the start of our holiday and birthday celebrations just that bit special.

We ate a few times at the pool bar for lunch which was as you would expect. We ate our evening meals down around the Marina in Vilamoura which is lovely at night, a great buzz but not crazy mad like Albufeira. There are also some lovely shops around the Marina which open late which we would dander around before heading for our bus transfer back to apartment.

Room Tip: Be at least 5-10mins early for the bus transfers into Vilamoura to make sure you get on the bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 28 October 2016
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that your recent break at The Residences went so well and that you and your friends enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing experience.
I'm happy to know that our Team provided you excellent services throughout the Resort and that you loved the overall services and facilities.
Thank you for your great review in TripAdvisor, we hope that you give us the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    171
    37
    5
    0
See reviews for
408
74
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely swimming pools but just too cold for small children in October. We came here expecting to swim with three small grandchildren but the water was much too cold, even in the indoor pool. We were puzzled. If the pools had been warmer you would have encouraged more October visitors. I have marked 'value' as low because of the cold swimming pool water..

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malcomg306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Dear Malcom,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our Resort.
I am happy to know that you and your family had an overall pleasant stay with us.
Regarding your observations, that we deeply appreciate, they will be analyzed. We do not have outdoor heated pools however we do have an indoor pool, our maintenance Team will immediately check if the temperature is acoording to the regulation.
We hope that you give us the chance to welcome you once again in a near future.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in August with our three children. Apartments are very nice and well equipped. Pool area is lovely especially the beds at the edge of the pool.
Apart from that we didn't have a great experience. The location is very isolated and the shuttle to Vilamoura could be more regular. A shop in the hotel grounds is definitely needed.
We had a terrible smell in our apartment, there was obviously a problem with the sewage. Obviously these things happen and it's no fault of anyone. However it was the way the problem was dealt with that got to us. We were three days complaining about this before we were finally moved. At this stage the smell was all over the apartment and was very strong, so it was quite disgusting to have to stay there. The apartments are not cheap and we would have expected better treatment. When we were finally moved we were offered breakfast in the tivoli hotel which was very pleasant. We were also offered a discount of at least 10% which unfortunately never materialised as we booked through booking.com. The hotel did not reply to our e-mails after we left. I have never put a bad review on line before but we were very upset at the way we were treated especially after paying all this money. I would not recommend these apartments and we certainly would never return.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BAK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 25 October 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest opinion regarding your August stay with us.
First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused and assure you that this is an unusual situation.
After analyzing your review with The Residences Management I would like to inform that we offered to do a discount on your next visit since we couldn't reduce the rate of the current stay booked through Booking.com. We couldn't also change immediately to a new apartment due to the high occupancy at time. Nevertheless apart from the offers made during your stay and as discussed we were waiting for a contact from booking.com in order to analyze the situation, which we never received. I would also appreciate if you could resend the e-mails you mention in your review as we believe have replied to all your contacts.
I regret once again that we weren’t able to meet your best expectations and would really appreciate if you could give us the chance to welcome you on another occasion and make up for the shortcomings experienced.
Mário Custódio – Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

A great place to stay near Vilamoura. Luxury Apartments with great Sat TV all UK channels and lovely rooms. The maids were superb at keeping the place very clean. Any wee problems were dealt with very quickly and pleasantly. The staff are a credit to the development. We will be going back guaranteed for another stay. Thank you Victoria Residences for a great break with the family.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 25 October 2016
Dear Guest,
We are truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed an absolutely perfect stay in The Residences at Tivoli Victoria.
It makes me very glad that our luxury apartments and service provided were so much of your liking.
Thank you very much for your kind words, It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back for a future visit and we look forward to it.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos Hermanas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

excellent apartments and five stars staff at reception desk. a pitty housekeeping isn´t at same level. we´ve been here many times before this one, because we live close and althought situation is not the best for vilamoura marina, it´s really a good place to enjoy a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eduardoarribas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Dear Eduardo Arribas,
Thank you for you sharing your review and for your continued preference.
I'm pleased to know that you found the apartments to be excellent same as the service provided by our Front-Office Team with whom I shared your kind words. I regret to know that the Housekeeping service felt short on your expectations, your feedback will be promplty analyzed with the Team since it doesn't match our standard.
We hope that you give us the opportunity of welcome you back.
Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
21.0 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Victoria

Property: The Residences at Victoria
Address: Avenida dos Descobrimentos no 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the glamorous Tivoli Victoria and just 5 minutes from Vilamoura centre, "The Residences at Victoria Golf Club managed by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts", is the most recent and modern residential development in Vilamoura. With 145 two and three bedroomed apartments, it has everything you need for a great family holiday, combining the comfort of home with the exceptional service of a 5 star hotel. Perfectly integrated into the landscape and surrounded by gardens, among the many facilities offered by this development in Vilamoura in the Algarve are 3 swimming pools, a gymnasium, children's playground, 2 bars and 24 hour reception service. In addition to the development's own facilities, guests are also entitled to use the exclusive privileges and services of the Tivoli Victoria and Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Residences at Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Victoria Clube De Golfe Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing