We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
Trip.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.comUS$133
PricelineUS$121
Agoda.comUS$141
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
197
83
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
83
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel nearby hilton breakfast was buffet style garden view pool area is one occasion stayed here for a week superb hotel sun loungers magda toiletries marina portugal golfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Perfect holiday with my son. Even though this hotel does not have the amenities of a five star hotel, the staff and service were beyond 5 star expectations.Liliana at the reception was so helpful prior to my arrival on helping me pre book my COVID tests. On arrival she even upgraded us to a suite which my son loved and was excellent throughout our stay. The restaurant manager and staff (Rui and Lucas) were so friendly and always went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We had a half board deal and the food spread was perfect and delicious meals every day. The spread wasn’t too large but it was perfect as I find it wasteful otherwise and people just wasting food all the time. I would recommend the surf and turf salad and the risotto at the restaurant. Meals were very affordable and so were the drinks. Marina and beach were close by with shuttles being provided and a kids club nearby which was free to use at the Hilton hotel.
The rooms were very comfy spacious clean and had everything to make your stay comfortable. The staff made this a very memorable holiday so thank you again.

Room tip: I stayed in a suite 114.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samzach80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno Braga Lopes, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and very much appreciate the excellent feedback which we were delighted to share with our teams.

Everyone was thrilled to learn that the service and staff exceeded all your expectations and contributed to a memorable stay.

On behalf of Liliana, Rui, Lucas and the rest of the team, it was our pleasure to serve you and we all very much look forward to welcoming you and your son back again soon.

Kind regards,

Nuno Braga Lopes
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

For anyone looking to book this (especially through Teletext holidays), please don't - the hotel entrances are taped up and the hotel has been closed since March. We literally only realised when we pulled up in our taxi having been up since 5am. It was a terrible shock.

Furthermore, Teletext holidays were useless, they hung up on us and literally left us to fend for ourselves.

It's not the hotel's fault - they apparently told teletext that they couldn't honour the booking, but teletext didn't tell us.

Rated it terrible value - but only because we didn't get to stay there!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTKT0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis Pires, Other at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Guest,

We regret that there was a misunderstanding with the agency and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Booked a garden view but overlooked the Road. Did get changed to a nicer room two days later. Pool is very small and unheated, so never saw anyone in it. Staff good, food just ok, but biggest criticism is the price of the wine, - very expensive even for a hotel. Thanks to Rita though, who couldn't have been more helpful.

Room tip: Ask for Pool view.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank philv94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We regret that the stay was not entirely to your satisfaction and will continue our efforts to improve the guest experience moving forward.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for a week last September,
We really liked this Hotel even though there were a few issues it was impossible to find someone behind the bar you usually had to go look for them, On One occasion our room was not serviced at all reported this to reception and I was assured it would be seen to IF there was still someone from housekeeping around but this was not to be which was a bit disappointing nevertheless we most certainly WILL return next year it in a lovely quite location which we like, rooms are quite spacious and modern breakfast was nice a special mention to Magda she is a wonderful lady always happy to help and great to have a chat with and works non stop.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guggy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Garden and reviewing your experience. We apologise for the unfortunate shortcomings during your stay and will keep striving to deliver high-quality service consistent with our standards.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We stayed here for a week and met up with other family members for a wedding at the nearby Hilton Hotel. The hotel was clean enough and the rooms were good. We stayed on a B&B status and so only had breakfast in the hotel, unfortunately although a buffet breakfast it was mainly the same things on offer each day. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. There was an arrangement with te very nearby Hilton Hotel to use the free bus service to Vilamoura Beach or the marina. We used this most days. The pool is quite small at the hotel although we managed to use the Hilto pool one day which was a lot bigger. The area is lovely and great for golfers. I would go back again but would like to see other areas of Portugal.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Justvisiting58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Garden while visiting for a family wedding and sharing your feedback.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews