We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Official Hotel
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$203
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
413
360
94
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
360
94
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sana sesimbra sea view sea front small balcony beans beach algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

The picture shows the light on the balcony, which stayed on all night. So either closed curtains, or floodlight. ☹️ The reception couldn‘t help. I paid for seaview, yet the light made enjoyment impossible. Sitting on the balcony, enjoying the stars over the ocean - forget it, not at sana sesimbra.
The pool is a glorified bathtub, 90cm,
and warm. Recommendable for parents with small children - pnly. The food - overpriced, small portions, and poor quality.
Only the prices are high quality.
The ambience is more like a first class medical facility then a hotel.
The staff was trying to help, yet it seems to me, that the working environment is very strict hierarchical. Everyone has his head down. Again - like in a hospital, if the leadership is working with pressure.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fraheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

The best of the hotel is the location!
The room furniture is old and the pillows are big, and the quality of the material is bad!
We hadn’t receive any info about safety procedures.
The breakfast room was crowded and people could touch in plates, cups, etc etc.
the garage -2 level has an awful acess!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jctavares2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The room was clean and tidy and had a great view of the beach, however, there were no tea or coffee making facilities. I asked for an iron and ironing board and was told this wasn't available, however, laundry could iron my shirt for me but it would be double the cost because I needed it doing quickly.

Room tip: The view of the beach was very good!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malc7766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is very well located directly at the beach in Sesimbra, it has a great swimming pool, a wonderful rooftop snack-bar and very friendly staff. The restaurant is has also good food and a nice terrace by the beach.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Road793976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, beautiful room with large balcony. Great pool. Friendly staff. Only downside was breakfast, huge selection of buffet style foods but the hot wasn’t . Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Cópio, General Manager at SANA Sesimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020



Dear Mair R,

We would like to thank you for choosing SANA Sesimbra Hotel for your recent stay. We were sorry to hear about breakfast. We can guarantee you that we always put an extra effort to provide our guest with high service standards and a good experience. We do appreciate your review and, for that reason, we already shared your words with our team in order to improve our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience.

Kind regards,








Traduzir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews