We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bergse Bossen(Driebergen)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
35
76
37
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
76
37
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hotelstayed herebeautiful locationluxurywoodspondtrainingutrechtbikebusinessexterior
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here Saturday night and left feeling very underwhelmed.

Pro's:
Nice setting far away from the main road
Very quiet
Clean and tidy
Polite and friendly staff
Onnsite parking

Cons:
Room was fairly small, we booked a luxury room but failed to feel the luxury
The windows are very small so the room was quite dark
The plumbing was not great we could hear next doors shower which also impacted the temperature of ours
Breakfast was included but very basic
The bed was positioned next to the corridor so we could hear everyone walking up and down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This hotel is located in the middle of the woods, in a nice area in Zeist. The rooms are pretty small but perfect for a short stay. Everything is perfectly clean, the beds are soft and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and you get a welcome voucher to eat a typical Dutch snack. The only thing is that the breakfast could have more variety. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple & it was a beautiful retreat with such a large complex feeling very relaxing.A perfect place to stay while enjoying day trips to surrounding tourist spots.
Loved the restaurants & bar.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Room: I actually paid an extra 10 euro/night to upgrade from the so-called "luxury" room to the "executive" room in a newer section, so bad and small was the "Luxury" (?) one... But the elevator to the new room must be a contender for the title "world's slowest elevator" - we actually got stuck in it a little on our first ascent, and gave it up altogether for the next 3 days...
Cleanliness: very average in quality, even less than that if you want your coffee-cups to be clean upon arriving, and your soap-dispenser to actually be filled with soap when needed.
Breakfast is no more than adequate, and was served in 2 different locations so you do not always know in advance where to go... the restaurant looked so uninviting the first night we arrived, that we opted for the very nearby French (excellent!) restaurant at the Oud London hotel.
For my next trip to Utrecht I will know better.

So, If you like a large, convention-style hotel with lots of people around, in the middle of a nice wood - this one is for you. To be fair, I came for business with my wife, we simply did not like or fit into the typical guest, I guess.
Not expensive, so good value, but, you get what you paid for, not a penny more...
Free wi-fi and parking.
Nice staff.

Room Tip: Don't believe the word "luxury" when you order a luxury room...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2017

Once again I would like to thank you for your honest and useful review.
We had a pleasant telephone conversation and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Your sincerely,

Romy Kok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

As a frequent traveller to Utrecht i trend to look for a place to stay more often. Not so much because it's nice being away from home but because traffic is becoming impossible. I've been to this hotel several times now and yes i diddind some things "wrong" with it but overall you can't beet the price/quality ratio in combination with the lovely surroundings, complimentary refreshments and the proper breakfast. Good that my satnav is able to memorise a lot of adresses.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Antwerp_traveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews