We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
36
77
38
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
77
38
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hotel stayed here beautiful location luxury woods pond training utrecht bike exterior tidy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A former theological college built in the 1930s the exterior is unmistakably art deco, and looks like somewhere from the set of Downfall or something, however on the inside it is done out in a quirky modern boutiques designer style. Rooms are modern and trendy and nicely appointed with very mordern bathrooms.

Breakfast is first class and caters for every choice and taste.

It is set in beautiful woodland and there are many miles of woodland trails to take in the grounds. On our walk we saw deer, squirrels and the hundreds of rabbits that seem to keep the lawns cut short.

Just a few miles down the road is the Austerlitz Pyramid and you are very convenient for Uuutrecht.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a wedding party in the weekend. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is situated in the woods, so you hear absolutely nothing but birds.
The hotel is a conference hotel, but in the weekend you can stay there at excellent price to value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 900victord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

very nice and quite hotel located in the nature - Zeist . Nice setting in woodlands, they have lawn with pond and some wild rabbits
close to Utrecht. Staff were very good and very pleasant
Breakfast was really good
In the hotel no air condition - so in hot days may be a problem

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avibr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

First the receiption couldnt find my booking number when we arrive, then we had to wait for more than 1 hr for the food. Then ask them about the food, they forget about it..

Good place to relax but not good service.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Li W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

One of the gems I have unexpectedly found in Holland. Rooms are clean tidy and quite modern, Surrounding area is fantastic, there are tens of bunnies running around in pine forest and around beautiful point, a true nature place to get with yourself. Staff is amazing - when around midnight I went looking for food, since all restaurants are closed, they managed to get us some of their crisps, fruits, and drinks. Truly amazing especially Rene - I haven't met anyone so cheerful and friendly in a while. Truly a gem. Thanks.

Room Tip: Get something facing the pond - there's nothing more better than to watch bunnies running around in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews