We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
72
72
23
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
72
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice food night stay bed was comfortable nice room excellent hotel free parking brasserie forest economy napoleon sauna business utrecht personnel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Just needed a place to overnight on our journey through Europe. Had no expectations, apart from needing a bed. However, this was an unexpected experience. Excellent parking, friendly reception, nice room even though it was economy and a beautiful swimming pool area. It was so good that we also decided to book this place for our return journey, even though it was a bit out of the way returning. The first time we enjoyed a delicious dinner at the restaurant (but ended up easily spending more than the overnight cost).

Room tip: On warm days you might want to avoid rooms facing the courtyard, where guests can be a bit noisy after your bedtime.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Per_Bress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I was as manager of Finland Cp-football European Championship-tournament in Holland. Our team's accommondation was in Hotel Restaurant Oud London Zeist.
We stay over there 2 weeks with 3 other teams.
Hotel was nice small hotel (88 rooms in two floors). All staff, hotel's manager, restaurant personel and "friendy, nice smiling girls" in reception save my day when I returned from football field to hotel.
Location of hotel was just next to national park, and there was lovely paths in old forest. Our team was running on those paths every day. And as cherry in a cake was very nice 9-holes golf course Kromme Rijn, where we spent our free days.
Restaurant was very good, Menu that I liked. Restaurant had inside and outside areas like a inner court
In summa summarum: I can recommend hotel Oud London Zeist to everyone, who like to spend nice time in piecefull natur in very friendly atmosphere.

Paavoeinari

Room tip: 2-floor hotel. All rooms ok.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaavoEinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review about your stay with us this summer.
We, being the staff, really enjoyed having you and your team in our hotel.
Probably you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. In the area, I would say it is one of the best.

They have a nice restaurant with professional service and the food is usually seasonal and very tasty. Even if it might seem expensive, you should give it a try.

The standard rooms of the hotel are not the newest and most modern ones, but for short business trips, you do not need more than that, depending of your standards of course.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Edgar231087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Edgar,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your review!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed for two nights in the hotel. The reception at the ground floor is stunning and the receptionists are really friendly. The first impression was great, but the room itself was a bit disappointing. Although it was big, the room definitely showed some usage marks. The bed was comfortable and the desk was fine. As the room was quite big, the tv was a bit small due to the distance between the bed and tv. The separate toilet is basic and the bathroom was big but old fashioned. Despite a big bath which was very conformable, the bathroom only covered the basics. And, the bath itself was damaged which definitely could use some maintenance. Overall, it was a convenient stay but not special. The great and modern feeling it gives at the ground floor does not represent the room (I have stayed in).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank He_Ro_S391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We went for lunch and were really impressed with the service and the food. It is beautifully situated and perfect for cycling or hiking. The staff were friendly and the hotel itself is really beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for your nice words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews