We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bergrust(Valkenburg)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De la Ruine(Valkenburg)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$101
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    US$226
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    88 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    36
    15
    7
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    23
    36
    15
    7
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvery comfortable staynice friendly hotelsmall chargeroom was largetrain stationsquaretowncavesbalconyamenities
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 88 reviews
    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    Visited Valkenburg again and stayed at the Palanka which is brilliantly located for the town. Easy walk to everything you want to see but nice and quiet, especially in the evening when the town bars are very busy.
    Very comfortable stay at the hotel, we were well looked after and the breakfast was very good.
    Would recommend anyone staying in Valkenburg to use the Palanka.

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

    Found this Hotel by Off Chance and So Glad We Did!!....The Hotel Was Nice and Very Reasonably Priced but for Us a Beds a Bed... BUT Its The Staff and Owners that Make Your Stay Memorable!! ...And Here at HOTEL PALANKA The Staff and Owners went Above and Beyond there Duties ... We will Definetly Be Coming Back In August But This Time We Have Decided too Bring The Whole Family so They too Can Experience the Way A Family Run Hotel should be Run!!...We Had Good Food, Great Beers & Wines But The Laughs Were First Class!!!...Definetly Worth A Visit or 3 as I Can Assure you Once youv been you will Be Going back again & again!!!....Thanks for A Break we will Never Forget! ....See You All Again In August with the Rest of Our Clan!!...

    Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Karen D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    This hotel is well located in a square near all the restaurants. The foyer is attractive, but once you go up the wonky stairs to the rooms it is like going into a time warp,as I don't think the hotel has been renovated for many years. Our room was very basic, but I suppose you get what you pay for. The beds were clean and comfortable, but the walls were paper thin and it sounded like Niagara Falls when the people in the room next door were having a shower. There was peeling paint on the window sills. The bathroom was large, but there was no plug in the cracked sink and the light didn't work in the self-contained fibre-glass shower, which had an opaque concertina door, so you had to leave it open slightly so that you could see. The staff were pleasant and the owner was a real character and very pleasant and helpful.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mary r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 December 2016

    Great position. Very close to bars/restaurants/shops and Christmas market caves. Rooms need updating, especially the bathrooms. Showers need thermostats. Breakfast was good, evening meal was average. Lovely staff, owner very pleasant.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank rixon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Spent a week here in this ramshackle old place. However, it's ideally located in a quiet square, the staff are hard-working and friendly and the food is good. Rooms are very clean and it's a nice place.

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank John R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews