We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel Extended Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Business Travel Extended Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Recently I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Hoofddorp for a two week extended business trip and had a very positive experience.
I had only two minor cons for my stay which were in regards to the wireless service and the laundry service. Maybe the wireless service options could include a long-term stay option? The laundry service was disappointing because although my company is paying for my trip I did not want to expense my laundry service and as far as I know a do-it-yourself option was not available.
The really big pro in my book was the fantastic personal service that I received from the whole staff. It started with the front desk staff who are too numerous to name one by one... whenever I had a question and/or concern they were able to help me resolve it quickly, easily and in a friendly manner (especially helpful since this was my first visit). Having eaten several times in the hotel restaurant they were also equally as friendly, and gave several suggestions of activities to try or places to go while visiting. Most notably Eugene made the time away from home a little easier with conversation and Johan greeted me by name on several occasions which means a lot. I would recommend staying here most certainly and would definitely come back in the future.


Regards,
Mr. Crosby

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnclePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Mr Crosby,

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your comments and post them on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and we are sure that our staff will be very pleased to read your compliments.

Your comments with regards to a long-term stay option for wireless internet is being discussed. Furthermore we would like to inform you that you could do your own laundry in our Leisure Club, where we have a washing machine and dryer available.

We look forward to your next visit of our hotel and your next review.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    591
    204
    95
    46
See reviews for
191
227
108
683
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

As I checked out first time the reviews of Crowne Plaza Schiphol during my stay, I am happy to see so many other travellers with same comments.
Simply a great hotel with friendly and professional staff (Johann & Maurice), lively bar, all you need breakfast, good quality and presentation of food (team just won a European cooking contest and serves this as a menu), up to date fitness, pool, good meeting facilities. What do you need more if you’re on a business trip. Guys keep on pushing your quality. I will stay on top….;-)) Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddySpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear EddySpag,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and we are sure that our staff (and Johan and Maurice in particular) will be pleased to read your compliment. We won't stop pushing our quality so you will be able to enjoy it even more.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel and to receive your next review.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasne, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Warm welcome with an efficient team. Nice rooms with a lot of space.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dhaeyer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Dhaeyer L,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments about our hotelteam and rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and to receiving your next review.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Third time staying here. Great accomodations and very comfortable beds. Dining room & bar are also very special (thank you Ashley).

Breakfast buffet is cool with the make your own omellette. Just be careful and don't walk away during the cooking process, lest someone come along and poach your eggs (happened to me this morning)

Room Tip: Corner suites have interesting curved wall of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Robito1,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments and compliments about our hotel. We have passed your feedback on to our staff and it was much appreciated.

We look forward welcoming you again soon at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Twice now I have stayed here and enjoyed a very good dinner meal. The hare soup and carrot soup were exceptional as were the main course and dessert. The waiter went out of his way to assist even to writing down the ingredients of the meal to share with my daughter who likes to cook.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Dean F,

We would like to thank you for having take the time to write your comments and post them on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and dinner on both occasions. That is our ultimate goal.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future, so that we could provide your daughter with more kitchen tips.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.4 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.7 km away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.6 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing