We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
187
54
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
54
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel lovely hotel sea view great terrace beach club sandy beach short break enjoyed our stay air conditioning first floor comfortable bed jester bath handmade coast summer interior
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here for warm and welcoming athmosphere. Outstading service!

Location right on the beach allows you to have an amazing view from the lobby restaurant or from the terrace to Atlantic ocean.

Rooms are not the biggest and fanciest, but cozy and have everything one needs.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank LauraP10405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAarts, Public Relations Manager at Vesper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at Vesper Hotel on TripAdvisor. The team and I feel incredibly honored by your praising review.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Should you desire to make another reservation, we hope that you will not hesitate to reach out to our team directly.

Warmest regards,

Team Vesper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

One of the nicest boutique hotels along the Dutch Northsea coast with very distinguishing well-designed hotel rooms and a hospitality offered by a truly engaged staff that is one of a kind. High level cuisine for dinner - however somewhat slow during the busy Christmas Eve event - and a very rich breakfast that completes the high satisfaction of your stay. You virtually have to force yourself to go outside and enjoy the beach, the dunes, the many nice shops and the various other fine dining places Noordwijk aan Zee is offering. This is our second stay here and we will certainly be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank patrick_adelaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

It is rather great restaurant with guest rooms rather then hotel with restaurant. Location is very nice in first water line in quiet sourroundings. Reception is poor organised - I was waiting in the restaurant for 15min for check in. At check out it was disaster - very rude girl and 20 min waiting time. Room was only acceptable. Although considering the price - even poor.
Definitely I don't recommend this hotel.
And definitely I strongly recommend the restaurant: really great food and very, very nice service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAarts, Public Relations Manager at Vesper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Mr. Jeworski,

Thank you very much for writing this review regarding your recent stay. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant and the waiting staff. Sadly you did not experience the hotel the same way. At check in, we offer our guests a welcome drink in the restaurant to relax after their journey and settle down. Allowing our guests some time to get comfortable. This is not a traditional check in procedure and takes longer then the average. We understand that this not suits all of our guests and regret that it made the start of your stay negative and didn't meet your expectations. Guest experience is our highest priority.

We would love to get in contact with you to discuss your stay our hotel. If you are open to this, could you please contact us? Our mail address is info@vesperhotel.com.

We are looking forward to your response.

Kind regards,

Team Vesper Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

From welcome to check-out pure indulgence. So much better than the average hotel. Original breakfast with sweet treats and healthy juices. And a special compliment for the staff, service with a sparkle and a big smile!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marielle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What an incredible gem in Noordwijk full of suprises.

A warm welcome at check-in on the terrace with bubbles in our hands. An upgrade for my parents room. THEY LOVED IT!!! the hotels interior is amazing, very stylish, modern and fun! I wish I could decorate my home in this style.

BEST BREAKFAST EVER! we have stayed at a lot of different (types) of hotels but never have we experienced a breakfast this incredible. Everything fresh, the juices were delicious and the eggs perfect. The waffles were probably the best we have had in a very long time. Breakfast is always hard but Vepser Hotel nailed it!

Everyone on the staff has been extremely helpful, kind and very hospitable. Thank you to all for making my parents anniversary weekend one they will never forget! I am sure we will be back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean view are amazing
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eeefjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews