We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for 2 couples, just as nice as in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anu V
Tallinn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 couples, just as nice as in the pictures”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stopped in South Lodge for 6 nights in October and were perfectly sattisfied. The ownes was friendly and nice and the appartment itself just perfect for 2 couples. Both of the big bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms (small, but enough) and in the kitchen/living area there is plenty of space. The balcony is ideal for an evening grill and has a nice open view over the bay. We were very satisfied, the price-quality ratio was excelent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Dear Guests
Thanks for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at South lodge penthouse in Marsascala. Hope to see you again in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athus, Belgium
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Dear guests
Thanks for choosing South lodge penthouse for your holiday. We are glad you had a nice holiday. We would be happy to have you again at South lodge or at one of our other properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wppoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accommodation. Well worth the money.
Facilities were spot on.
Although set in a small village the bus services are good to enable accessibility to the rest of the island

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Dear Guests
Thanks for choosing South lodge for your holiday and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to have you again as our guests at one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwils100
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great find! Mary Rose and Adrian helped to make our trip a success. We travelled with two infants and found a lovely local beach, public pool, kids playground and picturesque waterfront to wander around. Good parking near by. The apartment is modern and comfortable. We would happily go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Dear Guests,
We thank you for choosing South lodge in Marsascala for your holiday. We appreciate your positive comments and would be happy to have you again as our guests at one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannem
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern apartment with lovely balcony view”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights in January and had a fantastic time. The apartment was really lovely, nicely decorated and very modern. The kitchen was very well equipped and we had a great time cooking in it. The balcony is really big and has sunshine for most of the day with nice views over Marsascala.

Owner was really friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and views
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear guests,
It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests. Thanks for your nice comments as this would help other guests to choose our properties. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to have you back in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing