We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good and spacious accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace
Kitchen & dining area Country View block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front terrace
Kitchen & dining area
Country View block
Main entrance
Kitchen / living
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen & dining
Spare bedroom with bunk beds
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Living area overlooking the front terrace
Spare bedroom
Main bedroom
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
johncourt...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had not been to Malta before so had picked this accommodation on the basis of TA reviews and its location away from the main tourist areas. The penthouse apartment was modern, spacious and very well equipped and very comfortable for just the two of us. The only slight negative was that, this being December, it felt a little chilly on occasions. The owner, George, could not have been more friendly and helpful - meeting us initially at the airport and driving us straight to the apartment where he gave us a great deal of information about what we could see and do. We also decided to rent a car from him - a newish Kia Piccanto - in which he had picked us up from the airport. His rate was quite a bit higher than we would have paid one of the big airport based car rental compnaies - however, the car came with SatNav and secure underground parking (parking in the street outside the apartment was limited) and we felt, given all the time and hassle that this saved - plus the direct personal contact with George - that it was well worth paying the extra. The SatNav proved to be invaluable as driving without it would have been quite arduous - because of the limited road signage and also the manic Maltese drivers! Marsacala proved to be very quiet - perhaps as you might expect in December with not a great choice for food shopping or restuarants. As regards location, Marsacala was probably as good a base as anywhere as we had to drive anyway to visit the major tourist attractions on Malta and on Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Allis...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleased with apartment. It's actually nicer than it looks in the photos. Lovely dual aspect balconies and with both doors open, it creates a lovely through breeze. George very helpful, met us at the airport. Would happily stay there again.
Easy to walk down to the waterfront where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Only drawback, is its uphill all the way back! Tip - don't do it in the heat of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The views and front balcony
Liked least: Being charged to use air conditioning. We didn't use it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Allison

Thank you for taking your time to review our apartment and we will be more than happy to host you as our guest again.

George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disapp0in...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a week here and found the apartment to be very comfortable and well equipped. George and his wife are very helpful and offered free transfers to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Wollaston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a week at this apartment and it was a fantastic stay. The apartment is situated in a very quiet location, but only a few minutes from the fishing village (where I would recommend Lemon and Lime for a quick snack and cocktails and the Stuffed Olive for a more formal dinner). The apartment is spotless, with amazing views both to the Sea and countryside. George the owner is extremely helpful (even putting a few things in our fridge, as we arrived in the early hours). There was a power cut due to a storm and after i contacted George, he fixed it within the hour. An extremely pleasant and helpful guy. I would highly recommend this apartment. We came back very chilled out and I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof top terrace and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenH5...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment was clean, comfortable and well placed for the town activities. Plenty of friendly places to eat at a leisurely pace whist viewing the harbour front.
The owner was friendly and very helpful. We couldn't ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dual aspect the apartment offered of the harbour and the land.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils could have been of better quality and more of them.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing