We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
44
12
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
12
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We did visit Giulia again this year and again we were suprised by her warm welcome and great hospitality. The Pool, the Breakfast and the View were still Great. But the best off all is the host!
We can only say: try it! But we hope we still have the possibilty to go again ;-) !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchRubyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Giulias for three nights in a great big apartment with separate terrace overlooking Recco and the ocean. For this view, you have to go high up on the mountain and we were glad our car was so small and the GPS so precise. Giulia insisted on meeting us in town anyway and for those who do not have a good GPS system, it is highly recommended. The road up is steep, narrow and not for the rookie driver. Once you are there, you are in for a treat. The whole family is incredibly friendly and we got some good restaurant recommendations (ask Giulia for her favorite restaurant in Sori). Our apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a huge bathroom and terrace. You can easily just stay by the salt water pool during the day and in the evenings it becomes a social spot for all guests. One floor is entirely dedicated to guests with kitchen and living room. Great spot which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We found this little gem for our 2 day stay in Italy and it lived up to all our expectations. Giulia was a wonderful hostess and nothing was too much trouble.
Giulia met us in Recco to guide us up to the property (as others have said we wouldn't recommend trying to find it on your own!) and did everything she could to help make our stay enjoyable.
The first night she arranged for the local restaurant owner to collect us and take us to his lovely restaurant for dinner and return us home, free of charge then the next day Giulia took us to the station and helped buy our tickets so we could enjoy a full day exploring the Cinque Terra, which we would strongly recommend.
We had the room with the balcony overlooking the pool, garden and the stunning vista along the Mediterranean coast; it was super. As we were able to use all the facilities in the kitchen we cooked a meal on the second night and enjoyed it in the peace of our own balcony.
All in all a really great couple of days in a lovely family home with lovely people. We would definitely return.
Thank you.

Room Tip: The one with the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murraysDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed in this great B&B for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Yes, the property is at the end of a very narrow and steep road with really tight turns, and Giuilia offers to meet you in town, but if you trust the marker on the map here in Tripadvisor and find your own way, you will be assured of an extra warm and friendly welcome! We selected this B&B based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and are happy to confirm that all the praise is well justified. We had a large and well appointed room with fabulous sea views, use of the lounge, kitchen and dining room. The breakfast was very good including scrambled eggs from Giuilia's own hens who roam the garden. It is places like this that really shine because of the owner - Giulia is a very warm and friendly host who puts her whole heart into looking after her guests and has plenty of advice about the area, good restaurants, tips for walks, places to visit, etc. The road is not a problem once you have driven it once or twice and is manageable with a standard size car (but not a place for nervous drivers as mentioned before). If we ever find ourselves again in this area, we will return to Domus Giulia for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank German_Kerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is a beautiful B&B in a lovely Villa set high on the hills above Camogli, with stunning views over the Ligurian coast. We had a large, beautifully furnished bedroom with a big bathroom containing a massive whirlpool bath. We had shared use of a lovely lounge, a kitchen, a dining room and a wonderful outdoor pool surrounded by olive groves and with clear views over the coast. Breakfast was the best we experienced on our trip – Giulia goes out early every morning to get fresh provisions and there was a fabulous choice of breads and pastries, fruit and yoghourt.
However this place is very difficult to find. We had to telephone Giulia who kindly came out to guide us up to the house. It turned out to be a very steep, narrow track and I wouldn’t have wanted to try the ascent in anything bigger than our Fiat Punto hire car. Which is a shame because Giulia is lovely and the accommodation is fabulous – but it’s certainly not a place for nervous drivers or their passengers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews