We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent service at a turist environment”

Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$93
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Da Giovedi 1 Marzo 2018 Il Nostro Ristorante Torna Ad Essere Aperto Tutti I Giorni! Vi Aspettiamo, Gradita Prenotazione!
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We got a nice rest and fine service at Antico Travaglio. The food was very nice, especially the polenta. Recommended visit if your way comes through Monteriggioni.

Thank UlrichLumholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabriziodelbruco, Proprietario at Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018
Google Translation

thanks☺️ molto gentili GRAZIE MILLE!!! si vero siamo un osteria in un posto molto turistico, ma che rispetta le tradizioni, cerchiamo di lavorare nel migliore dei modi ed e' per questo che abbiamo anche molti ospiti locali! gentilissimi per la recensione con simpatia Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a great meal here. The charasmatic waiter was excellent; even suggesting we change our starter order as we both ordered something similar. The food is superb and there is a great wine list. I would recommend booking in advance as the place gets quite busy.

Thank tj000088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabriziodelbruco, Proprietario at Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018
Google Translation

fantastic thanks wery wery good!!!! GRAZIE MILLE, sono molto felice per questa vostra recensione. e' stato un vero piacere servirvi con simpatia Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Food is delicious and the gelato even more!!!! Excellent service by Shima and Felipe. Totally recommend this place, great views and family friendly

Thank Maristella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabriziodelbruco, Proprietario at Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018
Google Translation

thanks e' bellissimo ricevere tutti questi complimenti GRAZIE MILLE! vi auguro una buona vacanza con simpatia Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Situated within th castle walls,it serves competently cooked food in a sublimely relaxed environment.
Our delightful waitress couldn't do enough for us and the food she served us was very,very good. The rabbit and artichoke dish was a definite winner and the mixed antipasti starter was overflowing with all that is good about Tuscany.

Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabriziodelbruco, Proprietario at Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018
Google Translation

thanks molto gentili GRAZIE MILLE!!! un saluto da tutto lo staff con simpatia Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

On our way from siena to the villa in poggibonsi, we stoped for lunch in monteriggione which was a good choice for a view.
We sat inOsteria Gelateria Antico Travaglio and fell in love. The bistecca fiorentina was great and all of us including the kids enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. Hope to come back soon!

Thank DafnaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabriziodelbruco, Proprietario at Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

good!!! thanks grazie mille siamo molto felici di sapere che tutto sia stato perfetto! la nostra Fiorentina ormai e' un fiore all'occhiello del nostro ristorante! un saluto da tutto lo staff con simpatia Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria also viewed

Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
 
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
 
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
Monteriggioni, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing