We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
1,395
101
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
101
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five senses shared pool jacuzzi on the balcony gourmet restaurant half board nothing is too much trouble sister hotel iced tea our honeymoon lobster night junior suite cocktail bar standard room main course glass of sparkling wine hotels around the world exceptional hotel
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Can’t add anything to the already glowing reports rather than they are all true, this is an amazing hotel with fantastic staff. ! So just some practical points. We had a regular room and were at first shown one in the lower building the view was obscured by sun beds around the smaller pool and given the bathroom is designed to allow you to bath whilst taking in the view it afforded absolutely no privacy. Needless to say this was immediately remedied and we were moved to a room in the middle building ( there are three buildings descending the hillside, the top one at road level has all the services, restaurants, bars etc, the middle and bottom are the rooms all joined by lifts - it’s a great layout) the view from this room was amazing. We stayed in October and the hotel faces north so there was very little sun directly on the hotel and if you are booking rooms with shared pool the ones underneath us in the middle building had little sun during the day, I am sure they do in summer but not sure of the value in October. The beach is reached by descending the lifts then walking through the Lindos Mare hotel using their lift down to the bottom (alternatively using the very steep road alongside). We were usually greeted by the goats making their way along the back if the beach to the cliffs. Those same cliffs and the trees, again as it was so late in the season, meant one end of the lovely private beach had no sun in the early morning and the other end lost the sun mid afternoon as it sunk behind the trees - the best beds were therefore in the middle at the waters edge. The food is stunning served by polite smiling wonderful staff, again just a point to note the restaurant opened at 7pm one occasions we wanted to dine later around 8pm but had to wait 40 mins for a table - once again on complaining a remedy was offered immediately and on subsequent nights tables were made available inside so you could always eat straight away or chose to wait for a table outside. We were half board so didn’t eat at the a la Carte restaurant but our friends did and they said it was the best food they had ever eaten, not really surprised as the quality and variety offered for half board was of the highest calibre. We have no hesitation in recommending this first class hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but Middle building, higher up the better for superb views of the bay
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank SG3London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear “SG3London_UK”,

Thank you for this detailed review of your stay at our house and for letting the TripAdvisor readers to picture the ambience and relaxation man can acquire whilst at Lindos Blu.

We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel; from the beach and pool areas to the food selections offered on both breakfast and dinner buffet and of course the promptness and friendliness of our staff that daily tried to ensure that your stay will be a memorable one.

I do suggest trying our a la carte fine dining restaurant on your next visit, located on our highest level of the resort the romantic atmosphere together with the top level of personalized service contribute to a truly majestic culinary experience not to be missed. Your compliments concerning the staff are much appreciated, and rest assured that I will personally let everyone know of your kind words, as it will make them so happy to know that they managed to be a significant part to your lovely holidays.

Once again, thank you for your time in posting your review and we will be more than glad to host you in the very near future!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We came here for our honeymoon, and had the most wonderful time. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable; the food is delicious; the location breathtaking. However, what makes this hotel stand out is the service. From start to finish, we were treated magnificently, including the hotel organising a private walking tour of Rhodes for us at the last minute. We would also recommend the spa.

We are already planning to return for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear “Jennifer E”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments concerning your stay at our house.
Choosing Lindos Blu for your honeymoon is such an honor and we could not feel happier knowing that we managed to offer you splendid memories of your special occasion!

It will make us so happy to welcome you back for your first anniversary and provide you with an even more memorable experience!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We went for our honeymoon. Everything that can be said has been said, but the highlights were

- The views
- Private beach
- Modern design
- Excellent breakfast
- Good value
- Lovely spa
- Didnt feel anywhere near crowded, even though hotel full
- Excellent wifi, even on the beach!
- Excellent cleaning
- No kids
- Small gift each evening. Free water delivered at pool or beach

Above all, they have amazing staff. Everyone very friendly. Really hope to visit again. Strongly recommend. Hope to see them break into the top 10 hotels in the world in 2018!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elgriff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear “elgriff2000”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lindos Blu. We are thrilled to read that through our facilities and top level of service we managed to provide you with a memorable honeymoon.

Stating, to the point, all those factors that excelled during your stay with us is highly appreciated. By doing “the extra mile” and provide our guests with yearly improved facilities and amenities we make it hard for everyone just to visit once. Your kind comments concerning the team of staff will be forwarded to them all individually and rest assured they will be so excited to know they managed to fullfil your expectations.

May the wonderful memories entice you to soon return at Lindos Blu, as it will be our honor to welcome you back at our house!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed in early October 2017 and loved every minute. Lindos Blu lived up to expectations and a great value. I don’t mind paying for quality, and this place is worth every euro :)

We stayed in a Junior suite, looks exactly like the pictures with a fantastic, large deck overlooking the ocean. They have a bunch of different light levels and exterior lighting, which makes the deck useful at night and a screen to allow breeze into the room. Having a glass of champagne or cup of coffee on the deck is a wonderful way to start or end the day. The bathroom has a large window into the bedroom, but sound is minimized and privacy available due to thick glass in the window and privacy shades. The bathroom shower is amazing. The closets and beverage center is set up brilliantly and well organized. The room has a full-sized couch and plenty of space! After some tight rooms in Italy and Athens, we greatly appreciated it!

Service is phenomenal! Housekeeping is amazing and fast, we couldn’t get over what a great job they did. The same caliber is turn-down service. Every evening they’d stop by offering bottles of water, extra towels, and treats of some kind (chocolate truffles, chocolate bar, etc.). The staff is always cheerful and willing to accommodate any request. The same can be said about the restaurant staff and front desk staff.

The beach is amazing! Lindos Blu is on the far right of the bay with cliffs further on the right and hotels to the left. Yes the walk to the beach takes 3 minutes or so, but it’s a beautiful walk. The beach offers chairs and beds for guest and the sand is fine grain. I mention this because if you want to walk to the left side of the bay, you will wish you brought shoes. Parts of the beach (not by Lindos Blu) are pebbles to large stones, it’s beautiful but painful to walk on. Bring snorkel gear as the bay has minimal waves and makes snorkeling easy and fun. There are hundreds of conch shells, fish, and other marine life to see. Snorkeling was a daily highlight for me. Food and beverage service is available on the beach.

We opted for the half-board and would HIGHLY recommend doing so. First, breakfast is awesome. Buffet includes many fruit and juice options, egg station, breads, cereals, yogurt, pastries, pancakes, French toast, bacon, and different specialty items added every day. Also available is bottled water and champagne. Coffee, tea, and OJ is brought out by wait staff. I miss those breakfasts as the food and view are memorable. Dinner is also very enjoyable, first course of soup (which I loved!), buffet for appetizers, and 3 main dish options (fish, meat, vegetarian). I opted for the vegetarian option often, mainly because they sound and tasted so good. A few nights we only opted for the buffet as the offerings were delicious and filling. The buffet typically had salad pre-made and build your own, pasta salads, cheese boards, salted meats, hot starches (rice, potatoes), chicken, and often a theme of Italian, Asian, etc. And of course an amazing dessert bar! The chefs, station cooks, and wait staff are wonderful. They’d answer any question, ask if they could make/do/help all the time. Also, the wait staff was so kind and took pictures of us whenever we asked. It was so nice of them! We opted for the lobster tasting course dinner at Five Senses. It was a memorable experience and fun.

Random stuff:
When check in and staff walks you to your room and offers to show you the layout/room, agree to it. We were so glad they walked us through some of the switches/tools/layout (and we’re technically savvy).
Highly recommend going into the town of Lindos and shopping. It’s no pressure and great value shopping.
The room has a lot of electronics, in ceiling speakers, etc.
The only disappointing item is the gym. It’s tiny and rarely was equipment not in use. Oh and getting extra beach towels can be difficult. You almost feel like a hoarder if you have 2.
Down the road from the beach there is a little market, great for picking up food/beverage or toiletries.
Rhodes does have a military base on the island. Unexpectedly we were “treated” to military exercises…didn’t disturb the whole day(s), but unsettling at first. Depending when you go, don’t be surprised to see military vessels, ships, and air craft.

I’d recommend Lindos/Rhodes and Lindos Blu. In summary, stay here (and choose half board)! You will be so glad you did. We hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank spud-tato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear “spud-tato”,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Lindos Blu. It is utterly satisfying reading that we managed to offer you such a memorable stay in our premises.

Highlighting all those factors that contributed in your splendid stay such us the service provided by our team of staff, the food selections offered in our restaurants as well as the wonderful little touches by our housekeeping department makes us very happy and your compliments is our biggest reward to our efforts. Your thorough description of our facilities is much appreciated as you managed to perfectly describe to the TripAdvisor readers the level of ambience, relaxation and exquisite service our guests are provided in our house.

Thank you, once again, for choosing Lindos Blu for your holidays and we surely hope to have the chance of hosting you again for another wonderful stay!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Spent one night at the Lindos Blu last week. The hotel is a dream of glass, chrome and water features. We were welcomed in reception with a glass of wine and were then given a tour of facilities.
Our room was of a decent size with spa bath, nice toiletries, a nespresso machine with a good selection of different coffees.
We stayed half board and the meals were excellent with lots of choices, though the dining room did have a rather cavernous appearance. Really helpful staff..
We didn't have enough time to try out the spa and other facilities but what we did see looked excellent.
Only niggle was our balcony, which had excellent views of the sea but we were unable to sit outside at all during the day because of the loud noise from a generator or machine of some sort in the sister hotel which shared a wall with our hotel. If we had been staying longer we would have had to request a room change.
A beautiful modern somewhat minimalistic hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWN1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear “JWN1942“,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post your thoughts concerning your stay at Lindos Blu.

Your description of the amenities, facilities and comforts is highly appreciated, as well as your kind words about our staff; your words of endorsement will be gladly passed on to the members of the team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay, so as to provide you with the best of everything during your days of relaxation!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews