We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
This is a very long one

It is the world's longest (in terms of distance) surviving bridge from ancient times, having once... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Felixstowe2016
,
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Another Roman Bridge photo opportunity!

Large Roman Bridge...another impressive Roman site with lots of history...some very pleasant walks... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
K2683GRlc
,
Bath, United Kingdom
Read all 1,154 reviews
  
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
725
352
71
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
352
71
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river guadiana river nice stroll excellent condition vehicular traffic entire city on foot knew how ancient times thousand years take pictures piece of history spans alcazaba testament parks centuries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

First time visited and ate at a Pizzeria/ Italian Restaurant just round the corner.
Not really able to get the full length of the bridge due to its length, trees & sight lines.
Impressive!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

A very nice place to take pictures while in Merida. We actually enjoyed the entire city. We recommend it!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Well preserved but having seen a fair number of Roman Bridges in other Spanish cities, once you have seen one they are all pretty similar.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We saw the bridge immediately upon driving into the city, and went back to spend some time exploring it. Very cool sight. The entire city of Merida is full of Roman ruins, which made this one of the most interesting and delightful cities to explore. So glad we included it on our trip!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank AdaP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

In reality two bridges with an island in the middle. We walked to the halfway point and gave up as the weather was too chilly (!) in the Frying Pan of Spain! Beautifully built and rebuilt after the allied troops blew a bit up to stop the French assault during the Napoleonic Peninsular War.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews