We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Roma
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Nova Roma is situated in the very heart of Merida, within easy walking distance of all the Roman ruins, and it is safe to walk around town at all hours.They do have very secure indoor parking, which is a bit tricky to enter, since you have to back down the hill from the hotel entrance to enter it. The lobby is very beautifully appointed, the theme is antiquities, and it is very welcoming. Desk staff are helpful and friendly, but not all speak English. There is a lift to the rooms. Rooms themselves are small and a bit drab compared to the lobby, but beds are comfortable.Bathroom is modern, although lacking a hair dryer. A very good value for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

The location is pretty good, not far from the museum and the amphi theatre. The hotel is by all means very basic. It is fairly clean. If you pay more than 70 euros a night I would say you are paying too much. I suggest that you do not dine there. The food is of low quality..

Room Tip: If you are looking for romance this would not be the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It's very well located, near the centre, so it's very easy to visit Mérida from this hotel.
The room was clean and the bathroom was very large.
Good breakfast with a lot to choose.
Very good relationship quality/price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We just spent a few nights in Mérida in this extremely well located hotel not even 5 minutes from the Roman ruins. It was perfect for our needs. Clean, well furnished, nicely decorated and friendly staff. We travel extensively and when we choose a town or city we are there to sight see on foot, so this was perfect. They have underground parking which allowed us to park and not use our car again until our departure. They have a good selection for their breakfast buffet as well. No restaurant for dinner but that suits us as we prefer to choose a restaurant in town/city. They do have a mini bar in the room. Good choice of hotel; we were quite pleased.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christinefulvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel was in a great spot, walking distance to the museum, roman theater/amphitheater, etc., restaurants and there is a little grocery store down the street by the temple to get food. The hotel room was a little dated but the bathroom was updated. There is a secure car park for 11 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
2 km away
TRYP Merida Medea Hotel
0.4 km away
ILUNION Merida Palace
0.3 km away
Hotel Vettonia
Hotel Vettonia
#2 of 14 in Merida
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Velada Merida
Hotel Velada Merida
#5 of 14 in Merida
598 reviews
2.7 km away
ILUNION Las Lomas
ILUNION Las Lomas
#6 of 14 in Merida
436 reviews
0.5 km away
Parador de Merida
Parador de Merida
#4 of 14 in Merida
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Roma

Address: Calle Suarez Somonte 42, 06800 Merida, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: €53 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nova Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Roma mérida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing