We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
86
256
239
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
256
239
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman ruins nice hotel talking loudly staff were helpful free wifi clean rooms tapas car park excellent location city street spain parking theatre euros outskirts
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Hotel is only a 6 minute walk to the main attractions in Merida (Roman theatre, Amphitheatre and Museum). A supermarket is just across the road. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and water is hot and has good pressure. Wifi is for only 4 devices

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 April 2017

Dear Sir Rodman100, it's a really pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are so greatful for your comments.
We hope to see you soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. The room is confortable.
Walking distante from the main atractions, such as city centre, the Roman Bridge and the Roman Theater, which is an amazing place.
The staff is reasonable, not much polite.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CristinaPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 January 2017

Dear Cristina P, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with traditional rooms and with good service, lobby is OK- we paid 60€ a room. It is 3-4 blocks to the famous Roman Ruins, so it's perfectly located for sightseeing in this historic roman town.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 November 2016

Dear Clevlander, grateful for the time spent on describing your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was a bit of a trek from the bus station but we were very happy with it when we arrived. Clean tidy spacious room with a view over the garden. The little cafe bar was resonabily priced for a hotel but the is a local bar on the corner next to the Supermarket. It was a couple of minutes walk to the old town and the history here is amazing. The staff were friendly and spoke great English. Go and enjoy

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 November 2016

Dear Elizabeth S, we want to thank you for writing your experience in Tripadvisor since it will help many people to know us better.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Velada and although we spent most of the time looking at the city, it was a decent place to stay. Here are our reasons:

1) quiet: we were in room 613 , top floor and it was quiet there. Occasionally heard the elevator and the people next door around 7-8 am but it was time to get going.

2) clean: although the furniture is a little dated, everything is clean and tidy.

3) friendly -resourceful staff: our Spanish is barely passable I but everyone was bilingual, friendly and helpful. They provided a map of the city and checked our bags for our day trip after check out (no charge). Plus when you pay for parking (cheap at €7 / day) you can leave them car in the parkade after check out as well.

4) location: walking to the major sites were decent and getting in and out of Mérida was super easy.

Now the two complaints: too soft mattress and a lumpy pillow but for the price, this is a good place to stay

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Dear DavidTAC, thank you for sharing your comments. Our guests opinions are very valuable for us and helps us to improve day by day.

We really hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews