We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, best place to stay in Mérida. Same owner as rest. Rex Numitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Capitolina
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very nice, very reasonable price. Could not be more central. Parking 5 minute walk away on street by the river. Best part? Same owner, bldg. as restaurant Rex Numitor, which is worth traveling to Mérida for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdnhsw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had two families traveling together over the Holidays with a total of 11 people. These apartments were absolutely perfect! Everyone was very happy with our accommodations-- and they were centrally located for walking to explore the city. They were very clean-- and the staff was wonderful. The rooms are above a restaurant with fabulous food. We would stay there again-- and in fact, we will use this as a location to compare to in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our room was actually three rooms! Clean and well maintained. The staff was great and the location was convenient being just off the main courtyard. Easy access to the ruins and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffnLiz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was a nice change of pace from the usual hotel. As the name implies, it is kind of a cross between a hotel and an apartment, with comfortable rooms and a small kitchen. You can get rooms adjoining for a family stay, or for two couples, if they're people you like to travel with. As a couple we didn't need the extra room, so they upgraded our room and closed off the other bedroom. It was nice and quiet, and near most of the main sights in Merida. One thing to be careful about - it's a little hard to find. It shares a lobby with a restaurant, Rex Nimitor, which has a better sign. The restaurant is great, too. Number 2 on TripAdvisor for Merida.

Room Tip: In the back away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keng350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We rented a two bedroom apartment in the old city center, close to the Roman ruins. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I was worried about the noise from the street below, but it wasn't bad at all. The apartment was very clean and cheery.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 km away
ILUNION Merida Palace
0.6 km away
Hotel Vettonia
Hotel Vettonia
#2 of 14 in Merida
310 reviews
1.7 km away
TRYP Merida Medea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Parador de Merida
Parador de Merida
#4 of 14 in Merida
1,066 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Velada Merida
Hotel Velada Merida
#5 of 14 in Merida
598 reviews
0.2 km away
Adealba Hotel
Adealba Hotel
#11 of 14 in Merida
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Capitolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Capitolina

Address: Calle Castelar 1, 06800 Merida, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: €49 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Capitolina 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building, although new construction, has a classic, elegant aesthetic that respects the environment in which it is located. It is divided into four apartment with two rooms each, with the possibility to have two adjoining rooms, offering great warmth in the services we offer in our hotel system. Is located in the historic center of the capital of Extremadura, in the vicinity of the Arab Alcazaba, the Roman Bridge and Plaza of Spain among other places of tourist interest and administrative remarkable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Capitolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing