We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
65
33
2
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
33
2
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had two families traveling together over the Holidays with a total of 11 people. These apartments were absolutely perfect! Everyone was very happy with our accommodations-- and they were centrally located for walking to explore the city. They were very clean-- and the staff was wonderful. The rooms are above a restaurant with fabulous food. We would stay there again-- and in fact, we will use this as a location to compare to in the future. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our room was actually three rooms! Clean and well maintained. The staff was great and the location was convenient being just off the main courtyard. Easy access to the ruins and plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffnLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was a nice change of pace from the usual hotel. As the name implies, it is kind of a cross between a hotel and an apartment, with comfortable rooms and a small kitchen. You can get rooms adjoining for a family stay, or for two couples, if they're people you like to travel with. As a couple we didn't need the extra room, so they upgraded our room and closed off the other bedroom. It was nice and quiet, and near most of the main sights in Merida. One thing to be careful about - it's a little hard to find. It shares a lobby with a restaurant, Rex Nimitor, which has a better sign. The restaurant is great, too. Number 2 on TripAdvisor for Merida.

Room tip: In the back away from the street noise.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keng350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We rented a two bedroom apartment in the old city center, close to the Roman ruins. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I was worried about the noise from the street below, but it wasn't bad at all. The apartment was very clean and cheery.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We loved dining at the Rex Numitor, and on returning to Merida decided to try the Capitolina upstairs. We had a suite with two bedrooms and one bath for one traveling couple and accompanying grandchild. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, while quite small, was well-fitted out, even with an electrical outlet for a hair curler or the like. The living room and bedroom lighting was essentially all ceiling lights, and it would be nice to have a floor lamp of some kind by the sofa. WiFi was excellent.

We arrived in late afternoon and there was someone in the restaurant who checked us in, but the morning we left there was no one and we had no instructions on returning the key. And there was just one key, a bit of a nuisance if we wanted to go out separately. It was pleasant to have a small kitchen, however, and the staff had left bread, butter and jam, milk and cereal for our breakfast.

Our suite, #3, had just a tiny view of the Alcazar. If a larger view is important to you, consult carefully when you book your room. The location is very good, with the Alcazar and Roman Bridge immediately nearby and a short stroll to the Roman Theater, etc. And dinner is very close indeed!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews