We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happenstance....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambla Emerita Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 16 May 2017

....as we were driving from Burgos to Sevilla that we found this hotel. Fabulously helpful staff, clean and we'll run hotel. Centrally located you literally fall out of it into history! We would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Lovely small hotel close to restaurants and the Treatro Romana. Managed to park right outside the hotel, but this is limited. We stayed one night on our way to Madrid and it made an excellent stopover. Room was good overlooking street, but wasn't noisy. Breakfast average but was included in our room rate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lee602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My daughter and I have an overnight stop in Merida on our way to Sevilla from Madrid. The location could not be better with easy walking to the Teatro Romana, Temple of Diana, museum, and downtown restaurants and shops. Parked right on the street in front of the hotel in space they reserved for us.

Front desk staff was very professional and room was nice and clean. Breakfast for six euros was good value but nothing extensive. Would definitely stay here again if have chance to return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The Ramblas Emerita hotel sits on one of the main routes into the town centre, parking is on the main streets and squares that surround the hotel, we had a room at the front of the hotel on the second floor nicely cleaned and furnished both the bedroom and bathroom. The staff were very good and understanding, air con standard in the bedroom. Breakfast was in the cafe / bar that was part of the hotel, it was a standard continental offering. All rooms were none smoking but clearly the first one we were offered it was obvious that previous occupants had been smoking however no problem and we were given another room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of our motorcycle tour of Spain. On street parking outside or very near to the hotel, or secure parking behind the hotel for 10 euros per night which we chose.
Very helpful staff, the room was fine, with plenty of space. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on this. The location is superb, being very easy to walk into the main shops and eateries. Merida has fantastic examples of Roman architecture. But at 35 deg the walks in between felt long, but this was just the heat. Plenty of places to eat, in and around the main square.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Vettonia
Hotel Vettonia
#2 of 14 in Merida
310 reviews
2.2 km away
TRYP Merida Medea Hotel
1 km away
Hotel Velada Merida
Hotel Velada Merida
#5 of 14 in Merida
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ILUNION Merida Palace
0.9 km away
Hotel Zeus
Hotel Zeus
#12 of 14 in Merida
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Parador de Merida
Parador de Merida
#4 of 14 in Merida
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambla Emerita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambla Emerita Hotel

Address: Rambla Martir Santa Eulalia 17, 06800 Merida, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: €48 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambla Emerita Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rambla Emerita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing