We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
eDreamsUS$133
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
151
158
128
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
158
128
41
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

I am very unhappy here. We arrived late at night, around 10:30pm and were not given any opportunity to get any food to eat. We had been on a plane all day long with no sleep and no food and were desperate. The hotel staff sent us on a wild goose chase throughout town telling us these various places were open. They weren't. Exhausted, we ventured back out into the night based upon their recommendation and returned to the hotel even more upset, exhausted and hungry. At this point, even the pizza delivery places were closed. There is not a quiet room in this entire hotel. I asked the front desk for a quieter room because I didn't sleep the first night. I had a dream that I was in an amusement park and woke up. Apparently, the back side of this hotel is next to an elementary school and recess goes on nonstop with loud music. I thought there was some sort of massive festival going on outside the door or even an amusement park. I have never experienced anything so loud in my entire life and I am in a hotel every other week. I put headphones on trying to sleep and could hear all of this loud noise through my headphones. The front of the hotel is even worse. The traffic there is very loud with people honking and yelling early in the morning. There is not one quiet room in this entire hotel. There is also no air conditioning. Lastly, forget washing your face. They gave me a rough floor towel to wash my face. To say that I am upset is an understatement. Please do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else but here!

Room tip: No options for a good room. All too loud.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear Katie, I am very upset about your bad experience. Since you were still in the hotel when we received your complaint, we tried to offer you several solutions but unfortunately they did not work to change your opinion. As per the food at night, I am sorry because at 11pm our kichen is already closed and we were not able to offer you the service,I apologize for that. We will keep working very hard to improve our services to give our customers the best quality. Best regards.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Good hotel with good and clean rooms. Unfortunately I had noisy room neighbors. The Hotel staff was very friendly and moved me to another room when requested. The rooms could have better soundproofing.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramsnic2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to know that your stay was not perfect due to the noisy neighbors. You can be sure that we will work to find a solution to improve the soundproofing. Best regards.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We were with a tour that booked us at a downtown Barcelona hotel but just before arrival, due to a huge convention overbooking, we were transferred to this hotel. It was a nice hotel. Very clean and modern but we had to take a 40-min. Train ride to Barcelona. If you spend a few days there, just pick up a pack of 10 tickets which can be shared. It costs around 26 Euro. The train station is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel so it was quite convenient. The buffet breakfast was really good and the staff were excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ExIpohGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear customer,thank you for sharing your review .We are glad to know that in spite of the inconvenience caused to you by beeing transferred to our hotel, you liked it. Also thank you for the good tips you give to other travellers about how getting to Barcelona. Best regards from all the staff.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

It was good place to stay like a business trip . Hotel good located with good transport to Barcelona by fast train.
Nice park across the street. I have send 2 night and it was good.
I will recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poca1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ONORIPO, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear customer,thank you very much for your extremely kind review and also for recommending us. It is a pleasure for us to realise that you had a pleasant stay.Do not hesitate to visit us again in the near future.Best regards.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

The reception staff, Jesus was a pleasure to deal with, polite and informative, the rooms and bathroom are clean and spacious, the let down is the car park it is a bit of a challenge,if you have a big car ask to look at it first before you book it otherwise no complaints from me

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank carpenter130761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OLGA N, Director General at Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear customer,Thank you very much for staying with us. Jesus has been very happy with your kind words towards him. We hope to see you again in the future.Best regards.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews