We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
113
106
30
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
106
30
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crisps sherry making tapas sherry tasting english tour cheese and ham generous measures sandeman bodega equestrian school great english speaking guide tour options interesting tour bought several bottles worth a stop different options premium tasting generous samples
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Professionally done tours in English at 2:15 for 8 euros, includes a taste of 3 sherries, no reservation needed. For an additional 8 euros you can get some ham and cheese to go with your tastes at the end of the tour. It was very convenient to walk to after the Andalucian Horse show.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mcd6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a great time. In May we had been in Oporto and did a Cockburn port tasting. Sherry is not quite the same but we enjoyed it and learned a lot. Warned in advance (by Tripadvisor) that bookng can be tricky, we called and booked the English speaking tour. Had it all to ourselves (2 of us) with Lydia - an excellent and enthusiastic guide with prefect English. Warning: Parking near the property is scarce and we ended up going into the center of town and parking under the Plaza and, with our Google maps made our way back to the bodega. Not rushed and an easy walk.
Now back to Lydia: she had many stories and detailed info that we found fascinating. At the 4-wine tasting we chatted and chatted and Lydia kept bringing out new and better samples for us to experience. I don't know how many we tried but we had a real exposure to Sandeman's product and quality. It was great. 10 years ago with toured Gonzalez Byass (Tio Pepe), which was a more lovely property, but Sandeman's is more interesting.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jtbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

They say that Sherry drinking is going through a rivival in the UK. Not that I ever gave it up and it was interesting that one of the largest historical houses - Sandeman's is still thriving. A really interesting tour hosted by a very knowledgeable and committed lady enhanced my own love for this drink and the tasting at the end was much appreciated.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johnen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stopped here on a Trafalgar Tour. One of the highlights of our trip. Had a great guide with expert knowledge who took us through the process and facility. We were able to have a tasting of 4 wines at the end with light snacks. They even have a little place to photos with iconic black hat and cape. Highly recommend if you are in the area and looking for a quick stop.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We took a detour on our way to Cadiz and went for Sandemans, we learned a lot about Sherry and the brand and enjoyed the tapas and tasting afterwards. The prices were reasonable even in the shop as we bought some sherry as well :)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Niko_O_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews