We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
62
138
105
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
138
105
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace old town elevator officially parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I travelled here from Madrid late at night, arriving on a Sunday night, after 0300 a.m.
Good aspects: 24 Hour check in was very easy and my room was quiet, away from the road and elevator and on an upper floor as requested. I spent 2 nights here and was pleased with the comfort of the room and location. The room was basic but clean and bathroom had a good shower and also clean. The location is convenient for enjoying the town with all main areas and restaurants etc. a short walk away.
Bad aspects: It was a slight sadness that the roof terrace is only for use as a dining option and not possible to have only a drink. Why is this? It was not busy and the view towards the old town is nice. Also the airconditioning system is slightly noisy.
Conclusion: officially the hotel is 4 star which is too high in my opinion, but for the price @ Eur 54 / night it was about right. Overall a positive experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juandong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Situated in a rather "sad " looking street most adjacent buildings dilapidated and for sale. Although it is conveniently placed for Plaza Major.
The reception stall was very friendly and helpful.
My bedroom was very dark , very little lighting and the configuration of the furniture leaves a lot to be desired.
In the bathroom fixed shower screen and no hand rail to help with getting out of the bath should you require it.
Breakfast fair .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 238monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Our business associates booked us into this hotel for four nights very late as it was situated next to the historic centre of Caceres. We had high hopes of this hotel having read the other reviews on trip advisor but were very disappointed. Not wanting to embarrass our hosts who paid for our accommodation, we decided to stay instead of leaving immediately for another hotel.

Reception staff are very friendly, helpful and always smiling but the hotel was tired, dated and needs an urgent uplift.

The room was dated, dark and stuffy with tired looking furniture. Do not expect a restful night's sleep, the bed was most uncomfortable and the mattress very old, extremely firm and hard. It felt like sleeping on a slab of concrete which gave me cramps.

Breakfast very basic.

Couldn't wait to leave this dreadful place. There are much better and cheaper options in the old city.

I am mystified as to how this hotel is classified as being 4 star. In my book this is 2 1/2 star in the best of circumstances.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_P0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very obscure, claustrophobic, tired room, did not wish to stay inside the room. Mattress and pillows were terrible, all our body joints were acking in the morning. Fast internet during our middle-of-the-week stay, don't know for weekends. Personnel helpful. For breakfast try something out, Extramadura tapas are very delicious. Terrace unacceptable, plastic green grass carpet covering dangerous holes of the floor. Whole hotel needs full scale renovation. Do not know how 4 stars are awarded to it (not even 3 to my opinion).

Room Tip: Avoid no. 217 and not be deceived by the reception hall.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Expensive for what it is. A tired hotel badly maintained. 4 star it certainly isn't. Shower & hair dryer badly fitted. Floor cheapest laminate. No nice touches at all and all info only in Spanish. No international tv. View of old beds and discarded equipment. Breakfast followed the same pattern. Uncaring, laid out early and left for the very few guests in the hotel.The only plus point is the wifi I'm using to send this. Can't wait to get out and on the road.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews