We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
198
242
54
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
242
54
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city plaza mayor car park secure parking euro taxi ride single room sat nav charming hotel staff were very helpful and friendly old style hotel room stayed for nights enjoyed our stay location is excellent breakfast room spain centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

reception perfect very attentive, breakfast good but i would have liked to see fresh croissants instead of mas produced ones, also a boiled egg would have been nice.
hotel room very confortable and clean, nice atmosphere and good situation in the center of the city

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miquel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

A little difficult to find the parking but when found it was excellent with direct access to the hotel - always a bonus!
Check in was efficient and a small issue with the beds requested was resolved immediately. Staff were polite and professional.
Lovely size room with seating area....excellent bathroom and clean. Beds were just a little firm.....
The public areas of the hotel were excellent; very good cafe/restaurant which served some interesting food....and a delightful terrace area which at night all light up was a great place for a drink!
Breakfast was good but the choice perhaps did not reflect the hotel 4* rating.....good coffee!
The town and old town was only about 5 to 6 minutes walk from the hotel where plenty of bars and restaurants could be found.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay in Caceres. As a bonus the hotel is dog friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K2683GRlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I stayed here for one night whilst travelling up through Spain. My single room was perfectly adequate for my needs, the A/C particularly welcome. Location is great, you can get around most places by foot. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate. Just make sure that you park your vehicle in a designated parking space in the car park otherwise you will be asked to move it! I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oilrigworker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This was the second time I have stayed at Hotel Don Carlos--the first in 2015 when I was living in Caceres for university and my parents stayed here when they visited. Both times I have been very satisfied with my experience. The hotel is in an excellent location and is within easy walking distance to both the historic Ciudad Antigua and Plaza Mayor, and the more modern parts of town. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we were very pleased with the amenities. For the price especially, this hotel is a great deal, and is one of the better hotels you will be able to find in Caceres (it was recommended to be me by a local). I would absolutely recommend staying here if you are in Caceres!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyH4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel in the middle of the city. Really close to the entrance of the old city. Helpfull and friendly personal. The room was small but nice and clean. A really good choice to stay for the price!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Esteffi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews