We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
371
630
167
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
630
167
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel plaza mayor old town twin room car park best bet stayed for one night street level well worth a visit reception area would stay here again good size main square bars and restaurants walled city spa wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Easy enough to find when you get the hang of the one-way streets! we parked our car in the garage, and up to reception, nice lady very efficient got our room 206. Lovely room massive bed, big walk in shower lots of storage. A really nice hotel in a good location, with a nice chill out bar!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionGHDM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear gardenofengland,

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay in Cáceres and your very nice review. We are happy you enjoied the town.
We do hope you will come back very soon, and you'll give us the chance of seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Easy to find Hotel with parking. Large modern hotel where we had a lovely large airy room. The receptionist gave us clear directions on how to walk to the Plaza Mayor (3-5 minutes) but recommended another square just 2 minutes beyond for restaurants. The town itself was well worth a visit with the old walled town especially good. This was my second visit to Caceres and I’m glad I returned, it’s one of those places you feel is worth more time. I would try and book this hotel for my next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Whiskydram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionGHDM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Whiskydram,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy we contributed to make your visit worthy. Your comments about the city are very nice.
We hope, as you say, we will see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel is very well situated, just a couple of minutes walking to the main square.
The rooms are comfortable
Breakfast was nice, already the breakfast room is not very pleasant, lacking direct sunlight.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionGHDM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Joana,

Thank you for staying in Gran Hotel Don Manuel and writting a nice review about your experience. We are happy you had a nice time in Cáceres. We have already got our terrace ready to have breakfast (today has been the first day).
We will be very pleased if you come back for being able to have breakfast outdoor!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Bedroom is a good size with a double king bed.... hotel is very close to all that’s going on & the car park is great we are not doing breakfast as we did eat late... so it’s up early & off up north on our way back to the UK... it could possibly one of the best hotels we have stayed in this holiday....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionGHDM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Philip.

We are very happy you had chosen our hotel for your stopover. And, we do appreciate the nice comments you dedicate to our hotel and facilities.
We hope you will count on us again at your next holidays.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of the old part of town. It has its own easily accessible car park.
The hotel is large and imposing as are the bedrooms.
Food is good and there is a covered outside patio where you can eat with your dogs.
Lacks a bit of atmosphere but makes up for that in many other ways.
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geoffself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Geoff,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy you had a nice stay. Specially, it is a reward for us to know you are thinking about coming back. We will be very pleased of seeing you three again.

Kind regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews