We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Croix du Vieux Pont
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beaudon(Pierrefonds)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aux Bles d'Or(Pierrefonds)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prime(Soissons)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Soissons(Soissons)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
686
487
155
66
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
487
155
66
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitebeach barman made beachmobile homean hourbouncy castlepizzanext yeargreat holidayal frescoswimming poolcanvas holidaysall agesfamily holidaytable tennisgreat sitekids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed here for 4 days out of our 7 so far and are very disappointed. We have stayed at various Keycamp sites throughout Europe and this one has to be the worst so far. The bar ( which holds the key to Wifi) is closed until 3pm every day and all day on a Wednesday. The Wifi is an astonishing 5 euros a day to connect to. The takeaway ( with it's inedible food) is closed apparently most of the day and all day on a Thursday. Nothing appears to be open. The only things to do here are swim, fish or hire an expensive bicycle. The area itself is lacking in attractions or areas to visit. There is a lovely local bar/restaurant - Chez Michelin but this doesn't open til 5.30. I wouldn't bring kids to this camp as I'm bored so dread to think how they would be. Expensive ( 5 euros a pint, meals overpriced), tired and in need of dragging kicking and screaming into the 21st Century. Might be more to do in the Summer months but this place doesn't close until the end of November. Staff are clearly bored and uninterested... Enough said. Would not come back here.

Room Tip: Vans close to the road are kept awake all night with traffic and beeping horns or staff music.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at La Croix du Vieux Pont. We stayed in a Thompson Al Fresco vivaldi caravan using our Tesco points. After staying on a number of Haven and Park Resorts sites in the UK, we were very impressed by the standard of the caravan. Nicely decorated, spacious and well set out, comfy beds, good glazing and lovely decking area with outside seats. It was also nice that unlike on UK sites, the caravans weren't on top of one another, each had a good size plot and was separated by hedges so you felt you had some privacy from your next door neighbours. As previous reviews have said, be aware that you are only provided with blankets, not duvets - we took our own thin duvets and we were glad we did as it got a little cold at night.

The site was excellent, particularly for families. There was a large swimming pool complex with a nice size baby pool (a little cold when we went but sure it wouldn't be a problem if it was a bit warmer), shop and bakery which had freshly baked baguettes every day, bike hire, large fishing lakes, a man-made beach with a lake to paddle in which was perfect for our three year old who made friends with some other children as they built a pond on the beach! There were three playgrounds, ping pong tables and also a bouncy castle, trampolines, go karts, mini golf and pedalo/canoe hire. You can buy a leisure card which covers these activities and is worth it as you get free credit. Only slight donwside was that these facilities only opened at 12pm which is a bit of a shame when you have a toddler who is up at 7am!

Unfortunately Thompson weren't running their kids club when we visited and when it is running it is only for kids 4 years and over, unlike Eurocamp who were still running their kids club and it took children from 6m upwards. This gives it a distinct advantage over the other companies when you have young children.

We ate in the main restaurant and the beach restaurant and both were nice, not overly expensive and were a relaxed and easy atmosphere with the kids.

The site is about an hours drive from Disneyland Paris and Parc Asterix, we visited the latter and had a brilliant day (note at this time of year it is only open at weekends). Plenty of rides for little ones and hardly any queues, unlike for the bigger rides where the queues were massive. We paid 31 euros per adult for parc asterix which compared with 61 euros for euro disney which we felt was too expensive when our kids were so young (3 and 6 months). others on the site took the site bus to Paris for the day which seemed like a good service.

All in all we had a brilliant holiday and couldn't have asked more from the site, i think its perfect for families. We will definitely look at returning in the future.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank SarahJeffrey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at La Croix du Vieux Pont, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday to La Croix du Vieux Pont, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way home from the south of France in a Canvas mobile home - we just wish we could have stayed longer!

It's a lovely, friendly site with a very nice pool complex.

The bar overlooks the pool and has free wifi. There is a restaurant close by and a takeaway selling chips, pizza etc.

We had a meal in the restaurant, service was friendly, food was nice, reasonably priced and we didn't have to wait long either.

Pitches were smaller than what we'd been used to but they had good privacy and we could just about get our car next to the mobile for loading etc, so can't complain about anything here.

Only fault I have is that it's not that well sign posted! So if you have a sat nav enter the gps co-ordinates into it; these are available on the campsite guides provided by Canvas holidays.

All in all a lovely site and yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here the first weekend of July 12 and it was fantastic. Everything a family on a budget could want. The pool complex was brilliant with slides for all abilities. My 2 year old went on all of them. We stayed in a keycamp caravan opposite the kiosk at the first lake. The loyalty cards at the kiosk were great value. They can be used for the go kart track, pedalo, canoes, bouncy castle, trampolines and mini golf etc.
The caravans were in very reasonable condition and ample room for a family of 7. The kitchen was fully stocked and it was great to have a full sized fridge/freezer. The only bad thing I would say is the bed wasn't the most comfy but I still managed a full nights sleep after long fun days.
There is also 2 other lakes one of which has a beach right by the restaurant. The kids loved it and we were able to keep an eye on them while we watched the grand prix.
The campsite is large and had a mix of people from all over but mainly French, Irish and British.
English is spoken in all of the restaurants/bars/shops on site so if you are not multilingual you will be able to get by.
Nearby is the Armistice Clearing which we went to. It's was just amazing to be standing there. This was the only trip we had whilst there but they also do day trips to Disneyland and parc asterix from the campsite and it only takes about 45 minutes to get to Reims and lots of Champagne :-)
We enjoyed it so much that we are heading back on Friday for another long weekend. My 6 year old son thought the campsite was so good he wanted to live there forever. Just can't wait til Friday.
They also do Chalet lodges which looked fantastic but a bit out of my price range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 74nett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for a long weekend 7th-10th sept,supposed to have been 3weeks but husband had to work,and keycamp sorted this out for us before we had to pay the balance,back in june. We had a 3bed 2bath front line van by the swimming lake.very clean,very tidy,the reps were excellent,finding extra fans as the temp was 35c!!! Why all the companies who have vans on northern sites think they dont need air con,really need to look in to this.We only travel to this site at begining and end of season,and would hate to be there in the hight of summer with out air con. Took my parents who are in they're late 70's and on their 5thvisit to site,love what Oliver&Karan have done with the beach bar,every year they improve on our last visit.from the meals,to snacks,and the only place in the whole of france where you get a HOT mug of tea! Main bar we had a great welcome of the barstaff, the manageress on the other hand still cant rise a smile!and the restaurant the food is average at best! Site shop has all basic needs,and lovely hot bakery items,towards end of season they do run down the stock, the village intermarche has every thing you would need,although british food stuff expensive, Chez Michiline as great as ever,out of site turn right,5min drive 20min walk.Didier,Dominic and Madame brillient hosts as always.and the food 10times better and cheaper than main rest on site.Another great little bar is the PMU (betting office) in Vic.sitting out side with a beer watching the world go by.and the dungeon restaurant to the right of PMU on corner,is also a great place to eat. Next year will be 20years going to La croix,we hope to be going for 20 more.

Room Tip: left side of lakes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shadwellSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews