We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
108
77
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
77
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza sea view the bus memorable stay beach towels are provided magical place less touristy minute walk relaxing holiday designer shops local village hotel is spotless mount etna public areas sun loungers fish rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This isn’t just a hotel, it’s a model of how to run a succesfull business. Every single person of the staff is smiling, and makes you feel relaxed, by being always attentive, efficient and friendly. The reception guys, the cleaning ladies, the people at the restaurant/bar, the saveguard and the man who cleans the pool are of great human quality and you feel at ease around them.
The rooms are large and comfortable, with huge balconies. I highly suggest you choose a room with sea-view, it’s absolutely breath-taking. The atmosphere is quiet and classy.
The beach is mostly with small pebbles and it’s not crowded at all. The sea is very clean and refreshing and the swimming–pool is the cleanest one I’ve ever seen.
Breakfast is about lots of fresh fruits and freshly - baked croissants, good coffee, and anything you could desire to eat in the morning. And the snack bar has good stuff, too.
The restaurant, which we missed at first, because we were curious about local restaurants nearby, proved to be a Master- chef category, with simple and ingenious sorts of Mediterranean food. At fair prices.
Finnally, I recommend to take the bus from a station just near the hotel to visit the exquisite Taormina, you won’t regret!

Room tip: Choose a room with sea-view and sleep with the balcony-door open
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alinacaraghin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSilemi, Direttore at Park Hotel Silemi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Silemi for your recent stay in Letojanni and for your valuable review that lets us know what you liked and what we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Park Hotel Silemi the next time you're in Letojanni.
Marcello Cingari - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

What's not to love? Friendly Staff, incredible location on the beach with its own pool, 10 minute walk to local village, quite hotel, spotlessly clean, breakfast is plentiful, reasonable offering at lunch ( salads, pizza,sandwiches etc) perfect for a couple seeking peace and quiet or a family that are happy to sit and read in a glorious spot. We have done it both ways!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSilemi, Direttore at Park Hotel Silemi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Silemi for your recent stay in Letojanni and for your valuable review that lets us know what you liked and what we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Park Hotel Silemi the next time you're in Letojanni.
Marcello Cingari - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

From the moment we arrived at PH Silemi, dropped our cases by Reception & gasped as we spotted the sea view directly opposite, we knew we were onto a winner!
Our rooms were comfortable, very clean & towels changed daily .
We really looked forward to our buffet breakfast overlooking the sparkling sea with views of Taormina bay - a really blissful start to the day. The buffet was plentiful and delicious ranging from hot and cold foods and included everything you could possibly want and more & the Staff welcoming, friendly & fun ! They even made a birthday breakfast very special for me.
The pool was lovely ,well maintained & a welcome additional facility which lets you chill out and cool down!
The Hotel was a little distance away from central Letojanni but a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the esplanade.
We found Letojanni a good base, with connections to Taormina & surrounding towns by bus& train connections to Giardini Naxos ,Catania & Messina.
We had a really enjoyable, memorable stay at Park Hotel Silemi and we were looked after very well by everyone there. We hope to go back very soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TYCH1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSilemi, Direttore at Park Hotel Silemi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Silemi for your recent stay in Letojanni and for your valuable review that lets us know what you liked and what we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Park Hotel Silemi the next time you're in Letojanni.
Marcello Cingari - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great hotel and staff were very friendly and courteous. We stayed in a room with a seaview and the balcony was very big, we couldn't have asked for more. The room was very clean and comfortable. One thing to note (not a complaint on our part at all) is that the shower was very "compact" if of a larger build then you would struggle massively in it. The grounds and the view for breakfast were stunning. The pool was lovely especially in 34 degrees of heat. My only comment is that there's no padding for the sunbed so not the most comfortable if you are a sunbather. We ate in the hotel once, as we like to eat out and it was very good. Letojanni was very disappointing dining outwise and not what we expected. Very tourist menus, I stuck to seafood rissotto and pasta (as I had veal one evening which was very tough), which was average (we are not fussy at all but the choice wasn't there and we ate in 4/5 different restaurants) and of course with it being Italy expensive which we didn't mind if we enjoyed our meal. We shared a salad starter (not much in it at all), pasta or pizza as there was no chicken dishes or pork dishes at all and the "steak" which is always veal was very tasteless in a couple of restaurants that my husband tried,nothing compared to what we have had on the mainland, two drinks each and it averaged out at 75-85 euros. Garbo's is lovely 10 euros a pint and 8 euros for a glass of wine and min for a basic pizza 14 euros. It hasn't put us off going back as it was a stunning place especially Taormina, we didn't eat there so can't comment on the dining out. Loved the Hotel Silemi very much. I just feel that these are the things people would like to know about.

Room tip: We stayed in 106 sea view stunning, sun on it in the morning and shade in the afternoon.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FenaghStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSilemi, Direttore at Park Hotel Silemi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Silemi for your recent stay in Letojanni and for your valuable review that lets us know what you liked and what we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Park Hotel Silemi the next time you're in Letojanni.
Marcello Cingari - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is a very attractive hotel in Silemi which is a fairly short walk from Letojanni (pronounced “Letoyanni”). The public areas around reception and the bar are comfortable and stylish (with free Wi-Fi) and are just a few steps away from the swimming pool and the sea, both with free sun-loungers and umbrellas. Our bedroom was a good size with two single beds pushed together (quite normal), a TV, fridge, air conditioning, large wardrobe, a desk / dressing table, and safe (ask at reception for a key). There was no charge for ‘extras’ or parking. The en-suite shower room was clean and functional, and included a hair drier. As well as a separate towel to use on the beach, we were given clean towels every day, and bedding was changed frequently. We had a large, private balcony with comfortable chairs and a table, and a lovely view out to sea and across to Taormina (which is well worth a visit). The beach has a good stretch of sand but there is a walk across pebbles to the sea so beach shoes are advisable. The front of the hotel terrace closest to the sea is in need of some minor repairs and painting – clearly due to occasional stormy weather – but the rest of the hotel was not lacking in maintenance. So why not top marks? The hotel is about 10 minute walk to the closest restaurant in Letojanni, through narrow back streets, and about 15 to 20 minute walk to the best places to eat. We knew this before we booked and were quite happy to stroll out some evenings, knowing that the hotel also had a restaurant if we felt like eating in. Frustratingly, the management had decided to close the restaurant a few days before we arrived, meaning that we had no choice but to walk or drive to find food every evening, regardless of the weather and our own enthusiasm for going out. A lack of restaurant staff might also explain the slightly hit-and-miss hotel breakfasts – better some days than others. Letojanni itself is small and quiet. It relies heavily on its beach but there is little else that is particularly attractive, and parking is difficult, so our nightly excursion for a meal lost its charm after a while. We enjoyed our stay and, in the main season when its restaurant is open, the hotel would probably deserve higher marks than I’ve given it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LashyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews