We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$83
eDreamsUS$87
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
28
37
20
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
37
20
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I have been twice in this hotel during business trips. The location is excellent. From the central station one can either walk or take the tram.
The staff very friendly and helpful. There is a pool in the hotel which I did not visit.
The restaurant area is cosy and there are lovely cakes to have during a coffee time in the afternoon.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank englischfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Glied, Inhaber at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for this nice hotel review.
We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us.
Maybe you will come visit us again. We would be very happy about that.

Best regards, the Team from Hotel Alexandra****.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Quiet place in the heart of Plauen. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Very good breakfast with every kind of food. Absolutely worth visiting. Good value for money. If in Plauen again we surely come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antidotonaif03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Glied, Inhaber at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
It is very nice to read how comfortable you felt with us.
We wish you all the best and all the best and God's blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I can recommend this hotel. Clean rooms, nice people.. but breakfast can be better - too less food to choose something.. cheap food not like in normal 4 stars hotels. Nice pub under hotel with welcoming drink!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ma_gorzatap694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Glied, Inhaber at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your rating.
We are pleased that you were our guest.

Now, two years later, we have expanded our buffet.
Now every guest will find something for their taste.
All the best and love to you.

See you next time if you like :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good. We really appreciated the wifi in the rooms since that is not always available in German hotels. The location was also quite convenient.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinnyShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Glied, Inhaber at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind hotel rating.
We are very happy that you feeling so well in our house.
Maybe you will come back?
Best wishes, your team from Hotel Alexandra****.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is located close to shops and transport. It is 160 years old but nevertheless has a lift/elevator. It is decorated in traditional style with chandeliers etc, and has spa facilities which we didn't use. There was a tv set up in the lobby where guests could watch the Euromeister football games in comfortable lounge chairs. The bedroom I had was sadly in need of renovation - I don't know where the 4 star rating came from - the only toiletries provided were a squeeze pack of shampoo/soap on the shower wall and the wall near the basin. Ear buds were on the sink in the original 200-pack plastic container - opened and half used. The white tiles and plastic fittings revealed perhaps a 70s renovation? The bedroom was spacious (relatively), but felt well worn with the bottom sheet on the bed having a hole in it.
But really the most disappointing thing was the breakfast. They provided a full breakfast but the quality of the products looked poor and poorly presented. The pre- prepared hard and soft boiled eggs were all hard, and very unappetising with a pale yellow and greyish hue. The poor staff were run off their feet. They were poorly presented and trained, and hence I wonder if there was some catastrophe where the kitchen staff had to step in and cover for the usual staff. Given the unemployment level in eastern Germany this hotel could really lift its game by employing and training more staff. There were many complaints by other people here on this particular weekend of the Plauen Spitzfest as the hotel was totally full and staff struggled to cope.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trinnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Glied, Inhaber at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your hotel rating.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service.
A lot has happened to us in recent years.
There have also been some changes in personnel.
If you want, come and visit us again to see for yourself.

Best regards and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews