We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
47
68
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
68
24
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

A lovely quirky German hotel with great funky rooms of a good size. Bathroom is of a good size. Room is clean and well laid out. Great breakfast although it does get very busy. Bar and restaurant are worth a visit. Great staff and very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinlS5485FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dormerohotels, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Plauen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear guest, we are glad to get such a friendly feedback - thank you so much.
We hope to seeing you soon!
With fancy regards, DORMERO Hotel Plauen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very Centrally Located Hotel
There are only a few steps to you in the center of Plauen.

Lovely large rooms, with good facilities.
The breakfast restaurant serves a sumptuous brunch table, although the restaurant is a bit dark.

Parking is available in the hotel's own basement garage for a fee.

Room tip: Very Centrally Located Hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 488sunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Plauen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback!
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the regards, we offer our guests.

We can't wait to welcome you again at our DORMERO Hotel Plauen!

Fancy wishes,
your team of the DORMERO Hotel Plauen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

To be honest there is nothing wrong with the hotel, nice rooms and nice location. BUT the service is not worth the 4 stars they say the have.. I told in the reception the second day i was here that my refrigerator was not working, i am still living in this hotel and it have been 8 days now and still it's not fixed, i have daily asked about this issue.. Today (friday) i gave my laundry to the receptionist in the morning, the paper i wrote on said the laundry would be available 5pm if received before 9am, i asked for my laundry at 6 pm, i got the answer that they don't do laundry in the weekends, and i would get it back monday before 5pm??? It's friday???
Its a nice hotel, but in my opinion far away from 4 stars.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AWO1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Plauen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback!
In case of not working fridges, we order new ones, because there is nothing to repair.
We ordered new ones some weeks ago, but they are not here yet.
Thats why we offered you to change your room - just ask our front office staff.
We are working with an extern firm for our guest laundry. Unfortunately they don't deliver on the weekend.
But there is always the chance to clean it by our staff, just contact our front desk team for that, too.

Fancy wishes and we hope you'll have a pleasant remaining stay with us,
your Team of the DORMERO Hotel Plauen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

It is difficult, being Italian "judge" a German hotel .... but let alone the parochialism, great hotel ... clean, quiet, comfortable rooms, spotless bathroom, free parking as well as free minibar ... receptionist welcoming.
Great breakfast nice. Only note the €60 at night have become €70 ... €10. ... but we Italians we always do that ... they will have learned from us;-)?

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Giovanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Plauen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback.
We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
To understand what you mean with the changed Price, could you write us a mail and we will check this process for you.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

fancy wishes,

your team of the DORMERO Hotel Plauen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Good solution if you need to rest in Plauen. The rooms are clean and the furnishings simple but well finished. The staff is kind and always available. The hotel restaurant is not bad. Everything well cooked even if the choice is quite limited.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank giargy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Plauen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback!
We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward welcoming you again in our DORMERO Hotel Plauen.

Fancy wishes,

Tobias Werner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews