We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Travelocity
US$108
View deal
PricelineUS$126
Hotels.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
23
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
20
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Background: We are retired Americans who pursue an active lifestyle, appreciate functional and clean lodging with easy-in and easy-out access. We generally don't rate a hotel unless we've spent at least two nights there. We stayed here as part of a driving vacation in Germany.

Would I stay here again? Yes

Notable positives/delighters: Excellent value; quiet neighborhood; clean; lots of electrical outlets; great shower pressure; responsive front desk staff; breakfast included; located within walking distance of center of town; parking included; historic building

Notable negatives/disappointments: Lots of stairs (could be a probable for mobility impaired); limited toiletries; variable bed hardness; limited counter space in the bathroom;

Other including remarkable experiences: Plauen is a special place for me. My maternal grandmother grew up here before moving to the US after World War I. The town is charming. In my retirement years I finally was able to visit.

Room tip: Lower floors to avoid dealing with lots of stairs.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trogons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Just fantastic place. Ask for room 9 quiet and comfortable. Only one comment. Please accept AMEX.
Breakfast supper, free car park and very central to town. No negatives at all. Staff friendly and super helpful. I would for sure stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jolyholys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel but I ate a few meals in the restaurant. They have a few local dishes. The pot roast and dumplings was very good and the tomato soup with mozzarella was amazing. The best I've ever had. The staff were friendly. The restaurant was not crowded and it took a little while to get our food.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank U4347MYericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Not one of these large bed palaces, but very welcoming atmosphere. Loved the restaurant/bar in the basement - and thank you for the chef to still prepare a light dinner even after kitchen closed. Rooms are large, but as this is an old villa, different rooms may vary. Unfortunately the rooms are not soundproof, so may notice other guests when they leave for breakfast early.
A short 5 minute walk from the city center, in a quiet neighboorhood. Beware - construction in the area right now.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Couldn't have asked for more. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is close to the centre of Plauen, although it has it's own restaurant and bar - both excellent. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, the room was spacious and immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews