We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
109
65
38
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
65
38
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel from Monday to Wednesday. We wanted a place for relaxation. We made our journey by train from Berlin, which took just over 3 hours. If I were to visit again, I would maybe travel here by car. You then have the option to visit other places nearby like Zwickau. Public transport, although good, was not very frequent. We had dinner both nights of our stay, which was excellent. Good selection for breakfast as well. Attached to the hotel is a Chocolate manufacturer where you can purchase as well as sample. There is a bar which has a happy hour a few minutes away, but part of the hotel. They have a sauna which you can use for a small fee (3 euro) and a gymnasium. Although the area of Meerane is relatively small, we enjoyed our few days here.

Room tip: We were on the second floor with a very good view of the lake and surrounding lawn area/herb garden.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a friends wedding reception on site. The room was very comfortable and modern yet kept a lot of old world charm. This hotel is deceptively large and on the night we stayed was very busy. I found the bed to be comfortable and our room was very large. The grounds are lovely and one can simply sit in the garden and enjoy a beer. Check in was simple and since the hotel has such a unique lay out, the clerk escorted us to our room. I found the fact that the hotel straddles 2 states in German to be interesting. Can't speak for the restaurant however the food that was served to us at the wedding was very good. Plenty of free parking.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AaronGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It is a nice friendly hotel.
The staff is nice and ready to help.
Good dinner and breakfast.
Quite area and beautiful in spring.
Spend two nights with my son and the second morning they remember that I take salmon with lemon sliced so they brought it our table.
Quite at night and good news and decoration.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sagarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Was not very impressed with the hotel and. The sauna was very small, the rooms not good enough for what has been charged and outdated. The restaurant portraits itself as the higher gastronomy but the it 's not quite there. The meat I had was completely overcooked and I had to return it. The chocolate factory next door had amazing chocolate, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Nice hotel with good staff. Breakfast is nice, try the homemade chocolate. There is no reception after midnight, doors are locked. If you plan to leave the hotel at night or arrested very late a room key is needed to get access.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graf-gnatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews