We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent option”
Review of La Medina

La Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The place is a traditional Morrocan restaurant. Located in the city Center, there is a free car park at 100 meters.

The food is very good and tasty. Go for a couscous or a tagine.

The crew is very friendly and offering gifts to children such as pastries or Moroccan tea.

This is a decent option for a Friday night friends and family gathering

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank luct177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

service was very kind, always paying atention, food was good, seems fresh and well coocked, good place to recomend

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We've been here for the first time. It's a very nice place in the town next to ours. It's not exceptional but very nice for a dinner out with family or friends. The welcome is very warm and friendly, the food typical marocain and good quality for a fair price.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Place is way overrated, food was regular, waiting time way too long. The walls remember me of a toilet with the extremely white tiles.

The worst part came when the responsable asked us dearly and insistently to leave a nice review on tripadvisor ??? I'm not sure it is even allowed to offer something for a review...

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I went for dinner with my boyfriend and was very surprised with the service we had. The waiter was very friendly and even offer us tea for free. The food was very good too! I would say the nicest couscous in the area. The place is not very cozy, but Medina is highly recommended for those who appreciate food over ambiance. Plates are big so you can share easily.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ximena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Medina also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to La Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing