We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7Hotel&Fitness
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
US$46
US$42
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Le Domino(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Stoob(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chambre d'Hotes Au Canal(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
51
120
98
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
120
98
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseurope triplarge bedfitness centerexcellent hotelcitytramstrasbourgtelevisionluxuryconferencesofa
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Firstly, the air-conditioning was impossible to switch off in the room. The reception desk did not manage to help about it. They did not even know what to do. When they came up with an idea, it made the ventilation run even more. It was very cold all night. Further more, I had torn bed linens. Secondly, the breakfast selection is very poor. Not enough variety and low quality of products. However, receptionist was nice and apologetic. Employees at the breakfast area were also nice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Katarina D,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to appreciate our hotel staff. However, we regret to see that you did not have a satisfactory stay due to the issues you encountered with our air conditioning, bed linens, and breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, we appreciate the review and sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Staff and services were both acceptable, however the rooms had old decor and carpets bed sheets were old and stained. We had to switch rooms due to issues in the rooms as well, the vents were noisy, and the overall cleanliness c‎ould be improved. Meal rooms can be more cleaner and updated. Location was not bad, however, considering the amount of traffic, certainly needs maintenance.

Room Tip: Always select higher floors to avoid noise and traffic
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mainesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear Mainesh P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our vents and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room and restaurant conditions. We also regret any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stopped off here on our tours we were pleased with it. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful and they spoke english. There was a pool and gym which was open til 10pm. The breakfast wasnt that great and was not included in our package but as we booked with LateRooms we were not informed of these details. we had the breakfast and was suprised that it wasnt included as the confirmation didnt specify this. but thats Laterooms fault. The Wifi was down during our stay but we werent to bothered as we were only there a few days and it wasnt far from strastbourg city centre. There was a pizza and Mc Donalds near by which was open til late.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zehra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Director of Sales at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Zehra K,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the positive comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry if the breakfast selection fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The hotel location was good. The rooms were clean and basic provision for morning tea / coffee were provided. We were with the Star Tours on Panorama European tour. The dinner served was not at all good. The restaurant was very dirty, tables were not cleaned even after making complaints. The WiFi provided was having strong signals and was practically not usable. The staff at the reception was not at all helpful and showed most disinterested.

Room Tip: East side rooms have better view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hari1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear hari1945,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel location to be good and rooms clean. On the other hand, we regret you found the level of cleanliness of our restaurant and service from our staff less than satisfactory. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements and achieving superior guest satisfaction.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Sincerely,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We reached the hotel after a long coach journey and a bit of sight seeing. After that, all we needed was a good bed and a good sleep, which was what we got at Holiday Inn. Since we only stayed there for one night, so we can't really comment on other amenities or aspects of the hotel. The breakfast was alright, not a hearty one at that. The rooms were clean and good. Overall, this place is suitable only for those who need to stay for a single night.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Aakriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews