We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable room with free parking”
Review of Le Domino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Domino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Fine hotel for a stayover not far from the center. The hotel looks tired and in need of renovation, but the room was clean. The bathroom is a little moldy and the shower curtain needs replacement. I think for the price we paid we couldn't expect more. Private parking is a plus. The man at the reception was really nice and gave us useful information to get to the city center by tram and things to see. The hotel is in a residential area and you need to either drive or take public transport to the city, otherwise it's a bit far.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

I've been there with my GF in December for a weekend. We ended up paying 199 euros for 2 nights (including the city tax and the breakfast for one day). This is quite expensive considering the fact that the hotel is not located in Strasbourg, though I have to mention that the location is close to public transportation and, by car, there are 15 to 20 minutes to the center of the city depending on traffic.
Personally I didn't liked the bathroom, especially the shower cabin which was too small and not very clean (the curtain was dirty). There was no proper quilt and the blanket that we were suppose to use was very low quality and very used.
The breakfast was poor (not too much variety - just some ham, jambon ,2 types of cheese, butter, jam and croissant) .
The staff was ok and helpful.
We had free wifi and free parking.
The view from the room was nice.
Overall is a nice&cozy place which needs some improvements/modernization.

Room Tip: During the winter I think the rooms on the 3rd floor are colder than the other ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321travelerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A lovely small hotel with a welcoming and helpful owners and staff! An excellent breakfast for a good price. Clean and well equipped rooms with large adjoining bathrooms. Some rooms have lovely views of the canal. We booked for three days and extended for a fourth. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Pleasant short stay at Le Domino. Very simpathetic staff and clean facilities. Easy to find and located in a quiet and nice area. The hotel has the great advantage of having a secure parking for free!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ancass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The positives: Inexpensive hotel for the Strasbourgh area; parking was free and easy and relatively secure; friendly cat greeted us outside upon our arrival; breakfast (at extra cost) was overall above average.
The negatves: kinda musty throughout (drip stains on stairway walls); no shower curtain and no floor drain so lots of water mess on floor after shower; very boring suburban location ... no nearby restaurants within a 15-minute walk.
Verdict: I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if the shower has a shower curtain and/or floor drain
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GalaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
2.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
347 reviews
1 km away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
332 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#16 of 131 in Strasbourg
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Kyriad Strasbourg Sud - Lingolsheim
3.5 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
4.7 km away
Couvent des Franciscains
Couvent des Franciscains
#67 of 131 in Strasbourg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domino

Address: 1 rue du Rempart, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range: €59 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Domino 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Le Domino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing