We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
66
88
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
88
18
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station canal parking reception bathroom city strasbourg
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I've been there with my GF in December for a weekend. We ended up paying 199 euros for 2 nights (including the city tax and the breakfast for one day). This is quite expensive considering the fact that the hotel is not located in Strasbourg, though I have to mention that the location is close to public transportation and, by car, there are 15 to 20 minutes to the center of the city depending on traffic.
Personally I didn't liked the bathroom, especially the shower cabin which was too small and not very clean (the curtain was dirty). There was no proper quilt and the blanket that we were suppose to use was very low quality and very used.
The breakfast was poor (not too much variety - just some ham, jambon ,2 types of cheese, butter, jam and croissant) .
The staff was ok and helpful.
We had free wifi and free parking.
The view from the room was nice.
Overall is a nice&cozy place which needs some improvements/modernization.

Room tip: During the winter I think the rooms on the 3rd floor are colder than the other ones.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321travelerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A lovely small hotel with a welcoming and helpful owners and staff! An excellent breakfast for a good price. Clean and well equipped rooms with large adjoining bathrooms. Some rooms have lovely views of the canal. We booked for three days and extended for a fourth. Hope to return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Pleasant short stay at Le Domino. Very simpathetic staff and clean facilities. Easy to find and located in a quiet and nice area. The hotel has the great advantage of having a secure parking for free!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ancass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The positives: Inexpensive hotel for the Strasbourgh area; parking was free and easy and relatively secure; friendly cat greeted us outside upon our arrival; breakfast (at extra cost) was overall above average.
The negatves: kinda musty throughout (drip stains on stairway walls); no shower curtain and no floor drain so lots of water mess on floor after shower; very boring suburban location ... no nearby restaurants within a 15-minute walk.
Verdict: I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Ask if the shower has a shower curtain and/or floor drain
Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GalaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was a two-star hotel and very modestly priced, so we didn't come with enormously high expectations. First impressions were disappointing: an impersonal greeting from the lady at reception - not unfriendly, but certainly not friendly either. A smile, a pleasant greeting, cost nothing! Then, going up the stairs to our room there was a musty, dank smell.
After that, things improved. It was just a short drive into the centre of Strasbourg, the hotel was in a peaceful suburb, the bathroom and bedroom were spacious (but the wardrobe very tiny). Everything was clean, the room quiet, the bed comfortable. In the morning my opinion of the hotel shot up: a genuine, friendly greeting from the man in charge of breakfast, an equally friendly "bonjour" from a female member of staff who just happened to be passing through the dining room. Pleasant dining room with plenty of space between the tables. Very nice breakfast. When leaving, I brought the cases out to the car while my partner checked out. He, too, was so impressed by the manner and manners of the guy on duty that morning.
Final impression: this establishment deserves three stars.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MartinW_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews