We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet starvation”

Arnolds Bakery & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Lappeenranta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018

If you need a little sugar refreshment, you should go to Arnolds Bakery. You find those shops everywhere. I could say that one is enough althought donuts are sooooo good. Take a cup of coffee and blueberry donuts and you are happy, i promise!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

I like Arnolds. You can find them in every city in Finland. I've only tried the sweet ones they have. Because, let's face it, the're delicious. But it's a chain we have cafeterias in every city in Finland, and with a fast-food feeling. I prefer a cake place with more personality and more varities in sweet stuff.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank NooraM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Such a friendly and co-operative salesperson this morning. She was willing to make us all happy. Thank you for the tasty blueberry donuts .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank afra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have given this place four stars / points not because it is such a wonderful restaurant, but because as a fast food place it is a very good. Bagels, sandwiches and donuts are fresh and coffee good. Bagels and sandwiches are always done after order. Fast and friendly service - and also a take-a-way.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Arnolds Bakery & Coffee Shop also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Arnolds Bakery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.