We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Angus Steak & Wine

Angus Steak & Wine
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Lappeenranta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 November 2020

The restaurant offers an extensive menu. Slightly impersonal but tasty food with nice service. I can recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank kaveriHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2020

The name promises more that what the menu contains. Not too many meat dishes on the menu and the sizes were from "just about enough" to "too big" (150 g or 300 g). We ordered pepper steaks and the meat was good, but the pepper sauce was not enough "peppery", but instead quite sweet. Their version of creme brulee was okay. Wine list was not very extensive and did not offer any specialties - the "Wine" in the name of this place promises more than this place can offer.

2

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pentti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Crowded Saturday night, so the service was extremely slow and it took ages to get food.

The food was okay. Everything contains cilantro (korianteri), even if it doesn't say so in the menu. If you don't like it, make sure you ask about it.

My pike-perch (kuha) didn't taste at all from under a lot of cheese and some cilantro. Don't get me wrong, I love cheese, but the fish could have been some cheap fish if you prepare it like that.

Good place to visit once.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank nimeton_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The name says it all. Here you get quality meat and wine. My selection was escargot and duck. Both well prepared and tasty.

It is recommended by locals to book in advance.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Micke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We liked this restaurant very much. We tried snails, steaks and chocolate cheese cake, and everything was very good. I ordered the steak together with potato cake with artichoke, that one was not that special, at least I could not taste artichoke. The staff was extremely friendly and everything was very well altogether.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank touristTiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Angus Steak & Wine also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Angus Steak & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.