We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service for meatlovers”
Review of Angus Steak & Wine

Angus Steak & Wine
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Lappeenranta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The name says it all. Here you get quality meat and wine. My selection was escargot and duck. Both well prepared and tasty.

It is recommended by locals to book in advance.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Micke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We liked this restaurant very much. We tried snails, steaks and chocolate cheese cake, and everything was very good. I ordered the steak together with potato cake with artichoke, that one was not that special, at least I could not taste artichoke. The staff was extremely friendly and everything was very well altogether.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank touristTiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We ate for the start snails and for the main a very good baby lamb steak. Even though the restaurant was full of people the kitchen served well.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marttie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

It was one day trip to Lappeenranta and the need to dinner. Our choice was to order the traditional crème soup from smoked reindeer as starter. It was really delicious. We didn't surprised it because as rule local restaurants be able good to cook traditional Finnish meals. We ordered as main dishes the fried duck breast and the fried salmon. The both were eatable but that's it. We were hungry and total impress was positive but we can not estimate the cuisine of this restaurant as super.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly good steaks! Nice wine selection and also some good choices beyond steaks. Very friendly and easy going service. Price level is on the high side, but its justified. Easy to recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vuopalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Angus Steak & Wine also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Angus Steak & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.