We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karelian brunch, lunch and homemade pastries - all delicious and well-priced!”

Konditoria Aleksanteri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2019

I had the Karelian brunch on a Saturday morning - and oh, boy, it was one of the best brunches I've had! Great, homemade Karelian dishes, and other, too, of course and homemade cakes - only 15 e! My friend eats lunch there often, and said it's great, too, with homemade cakes for desert, as well. The personnel was super friendly and the atmosphere nice, too.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariaalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place to visit for lunch. They serve a buffet lunch including delicious pastries for dessert. Interior is nice and the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 1stof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I dropped in for a tea with a typical finnish bun and was pleasantly impressed by old finnish furniture (cupboard, table, etc) and chandeliers. On the ground floor there's another small hall (I suppose for banquet case). Stuff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Leopardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've only been here for two times, but I just can't see what's the fuss about. Maybe it was because both times I went there I felt that there weren't that many cakes left. I was happy to see the cafeteria was open quite late (compared to many other ones: mon–fri 19, sat 17,), but disappointed when going inside. I thought that the atmospehre was quite dark aswell, not that tempting to just come and have a cup of coffee with a news paper for example. But maybe I shoud try the bruch of this place before completely dithing the place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NooraM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I've been here twice and had a delicious lunch at a small price. Dish of the day was tasty, had a lot of salad, good coffee and the staff is so kind.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank andreavS6293LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Konditoria Aleksanteri also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Konditoria Aleksanteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.