We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Trip.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
FindHotelUS$180
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
83
134
97
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
134
97
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre bread hotel breakfast standard room yogurt city cleaning lamp snow vegetables
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

We got a room from the old side. Not yet renovated. For the price of 140€/night you would expect a bit more quality. The beds are very soft and the pillows worn out. Parking had to be paid separately, which
One would expect to be included in the room price.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 360sofiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We went looking for reliable Scandinavian standards, and that we found. Very friendly staff. Plentiful a breakfast. Coffee and tea very bad, undrinkable even. I doubt the thermos and/or the coffeemaker were ever properly cleaned.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jlaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

One of the most important points of a hotel room to me is quietness. This stay definitely lacked that. We booked a junior suite. The room was quite worn to start, mostly visible in the bathroom with chips on floor tiles and dents on the bathroom furnishing. The best part of the room was a good queen-sized bed. The worst part of the room was the airconditioning vent of the bedroom - with a clear audio path to another room, perhaps a junior suite floor above. Everything spoken, giiggled, shouted or you name it on the other room was relayed to our suite bedroom (And we guessed, vice versa..) . The couple on the other room had a heated loud discussion (yes, discussion!) at 0200. Front desk was unable to locate the offending room. We had to revert to using earplugs to gain sleep. On a junior suite. I don't care the that this building was built in 1983 with less than perfect engineering standards - this room was sold as a premium room. I expect the room to be in a premium condition.

Sokos Hotels mgmt: complete renovations on the whole hotel. And not just a brush-up but a complete overhaul, including room-to-room isolation. This was the worst hotel night I have experienced for several years. This is not what I expect from a hotel room in your chain. You MUST do better. Last night in Lappee for me!

Okay, front desk compensated the situation switftly in the morning. But the compensation could not recover our lost good sleep - the reason we booked a room in the first place.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2020

After staying two nights at the Scandic Patria, this hotel was a fresh breeze starting from the modern lobby.

This hotel has two wings, old and new. The hotel is attached to the new and modern IsoKristiina mall. There are only two room floors but the floors are huge with a labyrinth of hallways.

Our Superior Queen room was ready at 15:00 after a third check-in attempt. I wonder why hotels cannot automatize the check-in process and send an SMS when the room is ready. At least, when there are not many rooms in the category which has been booked. At the first attempt, we were already told that our room has a sauna. So we were assigned a particular room.

The sauna was a pleasant surprise because it was not mentioned in the room description. Superior Queen rooms are theme rooms and have different names according to the theme. Our room was named as a cottage.

The room had fresh decor but was sparsely furnished. Especially the storage for clothes was very limited. You really got the feeling that you are staying in a summer cottage.

The sauna was three times bigger than we had at Scandic. The bathroom floor was slippery because of the wrong type of tiling. The bed was firm and very comfortable.

The breakfast was served at the Saga Event venue. It had a good selection of food.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Friendly and cosy service again in hotel Lappee. My golden retriever chose her bed immediately as we got in the room. Extra cost for dog 15 € for which she got towel, water bowl and snacks. Hotel parking is in the same building and lifts take you directly to your floor.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PavlosKuopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja Pellinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Lappee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Pavlos,
thank you for your nice feed back! We really do loooove the dogs (and cats too <3).

Welcome next time!
Best regards
Katja, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews