We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
10
19
29
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
19
29
29
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel in a family room. Our room had a doublebed and two smaller extrabeds for children. Beds were unconfortable. Breakfast buffet and service was good. The hotel, its rooms and sauna and pool really need a facelift. It's shabby. The only reason for overnight is a good location in the city center.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jarmok489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

There is a new Scandic right down the street, the Scandic Patria, which is currently rated four stars. I suggest that you go there. The Lappeenranta City location is in needed of renovation. My bathroom had mould in the shower grout, a large crack in the sink, and something torn off the wall. The furnishings are tired, the bed too soft for a Scandic room. The fridge was not clean inside. All in all, not what a Scandic Friends member expects from this chain. I look forward to staying at the Patria one day.

Room tip: Choose a room at the Scandic Patria down the street.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Went for one night to stay at Lappeenranta. We arrived on sunday and By surprise the receptionist said that the restaurant in the hotel is not open. So we had to go out for dinner. Quite amazing. Hotel room was tidy and clean. Not si fancy hotel but Basic things were taken care of. Breakfast was average.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AK-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. We managed to get a free parking lot on the hotel roof. We travelled with two cats and paid 20 euro extra per night which was reasonable. Location is perfect.

Rooms are old and scuffed. Wooden floor is full of scratches. No sockets nearby the beds. NO AC OR FRIDGE IN THE ROOM, sleeping was impossible and had to take a cold shower in the middle of the night just to stay cool.

Breakfast was horrible as the refrigeration units were old and worked lazy in this heat. Cucumbers were rotten, cold cuts served almost in the room temperature, yogurt and milk products were warm etc.

I feel sorry for the wonderful staff. They do their best to guarantee a pleasant stay for the customers but get lots of complains because of old fashioned and ugly hotel.

Don’t go. Book another hotel nearby and enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank humutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed a night and suffered from the heat. Sure, outside was extreme 30-degrees, but as rooms have no airconditioning that temp moves into your room.

There is a fan to move the air around, but that is not the same as cooling it.

My advise is to go for the second option and book into Scandic Patria.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Micke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews