We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”

Wanha Makasiini Bistro
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 127 Restaurants in Lappeenranta
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We welcome you to enjoy the best food in town in our unique atmosphere at the harbour of Lappeenranta. We take pride in our well designed dishes with a touch of Makasiini spirit, elegant — but not too fancy.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We had a lunch for two adults and two kids. We took tuna and salmon for adults and beef kabab for kids. The meals were delicious and of high quality ingredients. Very good value for money and pleasant place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 606samim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Our choice was Chef's Menu with wine package. It was really one of the best menus i have ever eaten. Nice combination of salty and sweet flavors with lots of local fresh ingredients. Waitresses were experts and told us lot of details of dishes and wines. If you love fine dining, Wanha Makasiini is your choice. We will come back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Ontheroadagain350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Nice athmosphere. Food was good except for smoky potatoes, which tasted of merely SMOKE. They were uneatable. We mentioned that to the waitress and she only apologized that they were not of our taste. Also the restaurant charged 2,5€ for tap water. Pretty expensive water, I think.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank pauliinak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

So far never had a bad experience there. Probably one of my favorite choices in LPR. Reservation is recommended since we've had to go somewhere else couple times due to full restaurant. It's time to book a table again soon :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DezeureS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Place has great atmosphere and the service was very helpful and nice.
Most of the main courses we ordered were on the salty side.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank vickuvai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wanha Makasiini Bistro also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Wanha Makasiini Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.