We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner in a snowy evening”
Review of Lalo

Lalo
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Lappeenranta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent experiance: tasty food for very reasonable prices. Ten points. Specially grilled vegetablesFriendly staff, specially maesto himself.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 111eijam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Very nice place. When you look at their menu, you might find some exotic things. Burgers, grill... We decided to eat Tapas and starters. They were great!!! We really enjoyed it.
We are still sad that we did not try burger for 2 persons with 5 floors an 800g of Angus meat :( Next time.
Great food for very good price (comparing price in Finland).
Wine offer is good with also correct prices.
All in all We really enjoyed the food!

Date of visit: November 2021
1  Thank milansZ4546CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

I ate lunch. The salad bar was pretty good, but the lunch pizza was disappointing. The pizza was totally tasteless. Especially the base of the pizza was completely failed. Unfortunately I do not recommend pizzas.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reijo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Very good food and cozy place. Main course "heart of reindeer" was excellent, very tender and little smokey flavor. Salad table was also very good. For this quality and big portions the price was a bargain.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Campari641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Restaurant “Lalo” in the middle of the city of Lappeenranta has successfully renewed the visual look of the restaurant hall. The restaurant is cozy and functionally well organized. The food and beverage offer is plentiful. The food order includes a very rich salad bar, a main course and a rich dessert menu. All the ingredients are high quality, fresh and tastefully seasoned and taste good. The price / quality ratio is excellent. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, service-minded, customer-oriented and pleasant. The relaxed atmosphere is crowned by the owner, who pays attention to the customers and listens to the wishes of the customers in the development of operations and the “Menu”. In my opinion, the restaurant “Lalo” ranks first in the comparison of restaurants in Lappeenranta. I recommend checking it out.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50,738,484,591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lalo also viewed

Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
Lappeenranta, South Karelia
 

Been to Lalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.