We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
62
72
29
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
72
29
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

There are two separate buildings. There is the old SPA on the lake shore facing the marina and the passenger harbor. Some of the rooms have a beatiful lake view. And then there is the new SPA, where the SPA facilities are. As the old SPA house is located in front of the new one, the options are a street view, or a view to the parking place in the back of the building.
I stayed in the new SPA building, where the hotel reception is also located. The room was spacious, new, clean, tip top. The personnel at the reception and at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful.
The new building has a bistro, where the breakfast is served. Good, tasty breakfast. The speciality is Belgian Waffles. In the evenings the bistro serves dinner. There is a tasting menu, and á la carte. The food is very good.
I was there late in season, almost off-season, and the room price was almost a bargain.

Room tip: Only the old SPA has rooms with a beautiful lake view. But the SPA, sauna and the gym are located in the new building across the street.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52juhanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jani K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Lappeenranta Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Juhani,

Thanks for your feedback. It is nice to hear that the visit was positive in general. We really try to focus on customer service, and our AC menu is worth trying. Probably the best AC in town. We have a small kitchen with an artisan philosophy. Next time, try also our local microbrewery beers & ciders.

BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Overall the hotel was about a basic 3 star , the staff were nice when you found them , the rooms were ok but the beds were way too soft maybe too old but need to be changed hotel is a spa but we did not have time to check it out

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jani K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Lappeenranta Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Terry,

Thanks for your feedback. We will check out the bed conditions,

BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The room was nice, though our view was to the street and not to the lake. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with a nice selection, but the scrambled eggs were dry and disgusting, so I would skip those. The spa was a bit of a joke, but still okay since it was included in the price. Service was friendly. Perfect location!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nimeton_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jani K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Lappeenranta Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. We will check out the breakfast condition. Our Spa is quite small, thats true, and suitable for relaxing. It is not actually a family spa. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Well renovated little boutique hotel, located right by the beautiful Lake Saimaa. Make sure to ask for a room in the old building. The sauna and pools are located in the other building, but only across the road.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank susanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jani K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Lappeenranta Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hello Susanna,

Thanks for your comments, Have a nice summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed one of the superior rooms in the newer building and had a partial view of the lake as we were in a room near the end of the building. The room was exactly as shown in the hotel website photos. Two coffee capsules and two teabags were provided. There was only one pillow on each bed and no spares in the cupboards for those who like more.
We did not try the spa facilities. The breakfast was plentiful. As it is out of season the restaurant was closed on Sunday and the hotel was very quiet. Great location for walking to the harbour, fortress and town centre.

Room tip: Old building is closest to lake and newer building is behind it with a road in between
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindaD3676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jani K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Lappeenranta Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Linda,

Thank You for your visit and feedback. We will take notice about the pillow issue. Usually there should be an extra pillow on the room, and in general, we deliver extra pillows for request.

We wish to see you again,

BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews