We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egtved Hotel(Egtved)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
122
192
108
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
192
108
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomquick checkfamily hotelplenty of parkingstayed here for one nightlong driveshort staythe room was nicecomfortable bedsvisit legolandvery nice hotelfree parkinggreat breakfastplayroomhighwayreceptiondenmark
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We have been in the Scandic Kolding hotel for 3 nights in April.

We initially booked the standard room but upon arrival we found out that the Danish definition of standard really is standard. These rooms are really small, the door opens to the inside which makes it more narrow and there is no air conditioning installed in these rooms.

We decided to go down and requested for an upgrade. The kind receptionist arranged this for us very quickly. After we signed for the extra room charges we received the new key cards and went up again. The superior rooms are way better! There is enough space for 2 adults to move around, there are coffee and tea facilities and there is a desk to work as well as an airco.

The beds are OK for a couple of nights.

Breakfast was included in the price and we loved it. There is a wide variety of bread, pastry and muesli to choose from and you can get your coffee and juices from the machines. Unfortunately they do no refill 30 minutes before closing. On the last day we decided to rest a bit longer and we found a breakfast with almost no bread at all. If you want to enjoy breakfast make sure to be on time.

The location of the hotel is nothing special. It is a conference hotel and it is situated just outside Kolding on an industrial area. If you have a car this is not a problem. From Billind airport you will reach the hotel in approximately 40 minutes by car.

We tried dinner once and we found it of good quality with professional service.


Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank damien1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Hello Damien1990


Thank you so much for your kind words, Which does really make our service minds strive to do even better.

What you mention about the breakfast has been noted as there should always be plenty of supply until the breakfast closes.

Hope to soon be able to welcome you back to Scandic Kolding.

Warm regards
Med venlig hilsen
Richard H Eckard
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The hotel is located in the middle of everything, so it is easy to use as base-camp. There are usually plenty of parking space, the rooms are good, some even quite recently redecorated. Food wise I recommend the Hamburger, it is the only dish that holds an even quality.
The breakfast is also quite good, you will find something for small humans as well as for grown-ups.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Hello Christopher F

Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor. I do appreciate that you have taken the time to write an review.

I am glad to read that our enjoyed your stay here at Scandic Kolding, And glad you enjoyed our burger. I would also recommend that you try our Dish of the day or the specials "mormors Rettet! vas they are very popular especially with our regular guests.
Once again thank you for the positive review, I hope that we can welcome you back Soon.

Richard H.Eckard
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The facility was top-notch and the service was excellent. From a quick check-in to a great dinner/server, this facility was of highest caliper. Everyone was friendly and helpful and wanted to make the stay perfect. Rooms were spatious and provided everything a traveler could need.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Hello Samuel H

Thank you so much for your kind words, such a wonderful read for our service minded hearts and does so that we will strive to do even better.

Hope to soon be able to welcome you back to Scandic Kolding.

Warm regards
Med venlig hilsen
Richard H Eckard
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Scandic Kolding is a business hotel located near the main road E 45, outside Kolding Center. There are nearly 6-7 km to the center city, so you have to use a car. There is a large shopping center just 1 km away. The hotel has a large parking place, and a nice lobby and lobby bar. Rooms are comfortable updated, with extra points for Norwegian TV channels. Breakfast is good except the scrambled eggs. The Conference area is also Nice With refreshments available. All in all a decent business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Hello Jan M H

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review here on tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you are happy with our facilities and services.

Actually we do have a bus stop just outside the hotel which can take you downtown in just 15 minutes and from there you can get anywhere from Legoland to Givskud Zoo etc.

Thank you again for you feedback which helps us to be better in our service.

Kind regards
Med venlig hilsen
Richard H Eckard
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This is a very nice scandic hotel, with nice rooms and restaurant and front lobby.
It lies some what outside of Kolding, so if you dont have a car this isnt the hotel for you. It also lies very close to the freeway, but you cant hear any noise at all in the rooms.
We stayed at the superior extra room, wery nice, with tea and coffea facilities, extra tv channels, a little big bigger and some other extras. If you book in advance or are a loyalty custumer, you can get a good price.
All in all a very nice stay and an exellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Hello Lonech

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel here on tripadvisor.

And what a wonderful read for us, it makes us so happy to get such happy guests, that is why we do what we do and it makes us want to do even better.

We actually have very good connections to downtown Kolding just 20 meters from the hotel you can hop on the bus and be in the center in 15 minutes. and from there you can get anywhere from Legoland to Givskud zoo.

Thankyou again for your wonderful feedback.

Warm regards
Richard H Eckard
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews