We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
94
52
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
52
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Another great stay at the Knudhule Badehotel but this time stayed in one of their chalets. The chalet included a balcony, separate sitting room, bedroom and bathroom; so lots of space. On the first night we sampled the hotels 4 course gourmet meal - excellent. We can also recommend their challenging 12 hole mini golf course in a lovely garden setting.

Room tip: The chalet rooms behind the mini golf course are great for a couple.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the second best deal in the area. Looked good from the pictures. We arrived, the area is stunning! We got the cutest cabin made entirely of logs, with easy checkin. The reception was super helpful, one lady even gave me 2 of her cigarettes when I ran out at the end of the night!

We got a great deal at the end, where 8 breakfasts cost only £18 more then just the rooms. Comfy beds and pillows, small kitchen, warm cabin!

Very very happy with our stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rebeka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Staying the night due to a next day meeting in the region.
The location and surroundings are breathtaking beautiful and the hotel is stylish in an old school way.
The rooms are small but with good beds, WiFi and a spacious bathroom in a simple style.
The unique part about the hotel is surely the restaurant and the very forthcoming staff.
I selected the 3 course menu with the wine menu as well.
Certainly a great.
All dishes are nicely presented with matching wines to follow.
It’s is a while since I had better quality.

The hotel price is fair.

I will be back for sure

Bo Harbeck

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank boh984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

A great location opposite a beautiful lake with lovely swimming area. Extremely helpful staff. We stayed in a cottage which was very pleasant and well furnished with some lovely touches. A little small but fine for 2 nights. The cottage had a patio with seating but this was a bit uncomfortable and not ideal for sitting out. We didn't try the restaurant as it was quite high-end and not best suited to children, but the menu looked great if you like fish!

Room tip: The cottages are great for a small family or a couple wanting some chill-out time.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Knud Hule Badehotel at the end of June. It was an ideal location to relax as well as use as a base for visiting local attractions which included: Museum Jorn, Himmelbjerget and the small town of Ry. On the first evening we had ordered a 4 course gourmet meal which was excellent. All the hotel staff we met were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large and comfortable. There was an excellent 12 hole mini golf course located in the gardens which include a large fish pond. We played a couple of very enjoyable rounds. Across the road there is a large lake with wonderful sunsets in the evening which can be viewed from the restaurant veranda. All in all a truly wonderful and relaxing experience.

Room tip: We were very pleased with our room; number 13.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews