We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
368
241
81
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
241
81
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel easy parking perfect stay nice room business trip legoland stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Room clean
Lot of noice from corridors
Internet slow
Selection of food from menu limited
Food and sparkling water was expensive. Burger not worth the price paid
Parking areas was full bad for a hotel with so few parking spaces

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank 426eddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Oest, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear 426eddiem,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some good and honest feedback in realtion to your last stay with us. It's highly appreciated.

I will take all of your comments in to consideration and use them in our internal evaluation.

When it comes to parking, we have over 300 parking spaces in the park on the other side of the hotel as well. I am sure you did not know this.

I hope to see you back at the hotel once again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas Oest, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Waiters an the chef was perfect. The food was excelent. Very nice rooms and very relaxing. The breakfast was great and there were plenty of food. The view from the rooms over the park was superb. Our best recomendations.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Vejle151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Oest, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Vejle151515,

Thank your for a great review and your best recommendation. It's highly appreciated.

I am glad you had a nice stay with us and i hope to see you back once again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed! We were attracted here based on the pictures from the website and hotels.com and can only say there is no way this a 4 star hotel!
The pictures do not meet the reality. The rooms are run down. The hotel generally has not be kept up! The interior design is a mess. You have the impression you will be staying in a historical building, but it is not the case. Carpets are coming up and florescent lighting has been installed throughout. For the price other destinations would have been better.
Bathrooms are dirty looking, and without ventilation, and rooms not at all aligned with online pictures.
Additionally there is very little staff and the breakfast was unbelievably lousy. No replenishing even when there is an hour left of the buffet.
Do not waste your money here!
Such a shame the place is such a dump, the exterior aesthetics give it great potential. New owners needed with an understanding on quality standards.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Oest, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Chx89,

Thank you for a very honest review.

We live by delivering great guest experiences in a beautiful setting, which we fortunately often succeeded in doing.

That's why I'm sorry we could not live up to your expectations. I will take note of your comments and use them in our internal evaluation so we can tighten up where required.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas Oest, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews