We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Large and inviting kitchen/dining area
Bright and spacious
Modern conveniences 
Light and bright open concept living room with 22 foot cathedral ceiling
Beautiful and inviting living space
A warm sunshine filled space
Wall of glass let the outdoors in. 
Soaring cathedral ceilings
Country bathroom with modern convenience
Laundry room
Bright and clean powder room.
Light filled mezzanine with adjacent wood deck. 
Inviting mezzanine.
Knotty pine ceiling with antique wooden floor.
Media room with air hockey table. Exceptional views all around. 
Media room/ family room
Media room/ family room.
Bedroom with cathedral ceiling and view of lake.
Bedroom with cathedral ceiling and view of lake.
Inviting master bedroom with views of lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mille-Isles, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little lake”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay on Fiddlar Lake. the location is great being equidistant from Montreal and Tremblant. The cottage has everything you need, is spacious enough give everyone some space. The owner was very accommodating and a real gent. Mum ended up air hockey champion, we all made several excursions in the canoe and pedalo and made use of the barbecue. We loved sitting in the mornings and spotting birds and small animals and also saw deer and grouse. Overall highly recommended. For Brits, it is worth mentioning that lakeside cottages in Quebec represent extremely good value for money compared to any cottage in the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely get-away on the lake”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the cottage. It was close enough to enjoy the attractions in Montreal, but secluded enough to relax and enjoy nature. We loved the peaceful view and hearing the loons. We even saw a beaver right across from the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaS4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage July 2017. It is extremely spacious and clean. There is so much land to play bocci ball and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The lake is beautiful, not much fish there. Enjoying time with family and friends at this cottage is an amazing experience. Very relaxing.
Karl is super nice and professional! It is definitely a reasonable price if you get 6-8 people to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Melissa and friends came for a five night stay.I think it rained every day and all day. The rain did not stop them from enjoying themselves. bocci ball, bonfires and more all in the rain. they were so kind as to offer me to hang out at the fire and food although i did not partake. I thought with all that rain and them being out in it so much that the house would be a disaster but i was amazed to find it spotless when they left. It was an absolute joy to have them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJC68
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with teenagers. The cottage was well equipped, clean and spacious. Having the main bedroom on the main floor and teenagers upstairs was good as we could move around in the morning without waking them up. Big family room in the walkout basement was a plus. The lake was warm and good for swimming and canoeing. We spend most of our time there on on the screen-in porch and outside decks. Very peaceful location during our week in late August. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Very good guests. friendly and clean. happy to see people enjoying nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia P
Fords, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had very good time”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was very nice and had everything that you might need to just relax. The owner was very friendly and helpful with the information. Nice place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: had to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
I was very happy to have people come from south of the border. friendly and interesting to talk too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing